{
  "fixes": {
    "slug": "zoho-recruit",
    "name": "Zoho Recruit",
    "listing": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoho-recruit",
    "markdown": "# Fix list: Zoho Recruit\n\nFrom Anchor Terminal's listing at https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoho-recruit, the October 2026 research run, assessed 8 October 2026. Grade C, 59.8 out of 100.\n\nThis is everything the published grade says the listing lacks, the biggest possible gain to the total first. It comes from the reason given for each score, the checklist each category was scored against (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist), the provenance checks, the deductions, what we couldn't check and what the review panel asked for. A fix counts at the next check, once it's public.\n\nFor a coding agent working on Zoho Recruit: work through the items below in the product, its docs and its public pages. Each category gives the reason for its score, with the points each checklist item earned, and the checklist itself, so the gap is the items that earned less than their points. Change the product, not the wording, and keep a note of what you changed and where it's published.\n\n## 1. Schema \u0026 documentation, 46 out of 100, up to 8.8 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 46: No OpenAPI description found, and the public repository zoho/recruit-oas has no commits (0 of 25). The developer guide has an llms.txt index of 79 pages, each with a Markdown twin (10). Each endpoint page states a purpose, URL, method and scopes, with little on when not to use a call (12 of 20). Parameter tables give types, defaults and possible values, and a field-type table gives length limits. Record bodies accept any field because modules are customisable, and search criteria are a string grammar (8 of 15). Pages carry curl samples, sample responses and a Possible Errors table, though the upload page's sample URL omits `/v2` and the status code page is generic (11 of 15). The version is in the path. What's New in API v2 is undated, and the limits page, the What's New page and the Corporate HR plan comparison disagree on daily allowances (5 of 15).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-schema):\n\nAPIs and MCP servers.\n\n- 25, a machine-readable contract (a public OpenAPI file or similar; for MCP, typed JSON Schema inputs on every tool).\n- 10, llms.txt or Markdown docs served for agents.\n- 0 to 20, descriptions that say what a tool is for, when to use it and when not to, read from the tool definitions in the source or the API reference.\n- 0 to 15, typed inputs with enums, constraints and required fields, and no free-form JSON blobs.\n- 0 to 15, examples and documented error responses.\n- 15, versioning and a public changelog.\n\nModels are read from the API reference, the OpenAPI file, llms.txt, the structured-output and tool-use docs and the model cards. Frameworks from docs a model can follow, typed interfaces, examples and the API reference.\n\n## 2. Payments \u0026 pricing, 35 out of 100, up to 8.1 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 35: No x402, MPP or L402 (0). Edition prices are public, $25 to $75 a recruiter licence a month billed yearly, read from the price values the pricing page loads by script. Extra API calls are an add-on at $11.50 per 250 calls billed monthly, and the page does not say whether that is a daily or monthly allowance (15 of 20). The Free edition includes 5,000 API credits a day, and the home page says no credit card is required (20). A person signs up in a browser, registers an OAuth client in the API console and approves scopes (0).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-payments):\n\nThe published rubric, also on the [x402 page](https://www.anchorterminal.com/x402/).\n\n- 40, a machine payment protocol (x402, MPP or L402) on the tool's own endpoints. 10 to 30 when it covers only some endpoints or only goes through a third party, and the note says which.\n- 20, per-call or per-unit pricing published without a login. 10 for public plan-only pricing, 0 for \"contact sales\" or prices behind a login.\n- 20, a free tier or trial that doesn't need a card.\n- 20, autonomous onboarding, meaning an agent can get access without a person signing up in a browser (keyless use, x402, a programmatic key API).\n\nPayment platforms and agent wallets rarely charge for their own API over a machine protocol, so the first line has steps for them, and the highest one that applies counts. 40 when x402, MPP or L402 runs on all their own endpoints, 30 when it runs on part of their own API, 25 when their merchants can accept one, 20 for running a facilitator, 15 for paying as a buyer, and 0 when the only protocol is their own. Merchant acceptance sits above a facilitator because the platform's own customers can charge agents through it, while a facilitator settles for sellers who wire up the protocol themselves. The counter-argument (a facilitator does more for the protocol as a whole) has a point. Each note says which step applied.\n\nOpen-source software you run yourself is scored on its hosted or paid option if it has one. A free, self-hosted package with nothing to buy gets 20, 20 and 20 for the last three lines, and 0 to 40 for the first only if it ships a payment protocol.\n\n## 3. Security \u0026 auth, 65 out of 100, up to 6.1 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 65: OAuth 2.0 with scopes down to one module and one operation, one-hour access tokens and revocable refresh tokens (30). Less 10 because the documented refresh and revoke calls carry the refresh token and client secret in the URL query string (20 of 30). READ-only scopes per module, and calls are bound by the user's profile (the Notes module answers admins only). No approval step for deletes, which take 100 records a call (13 of 20). Candidate records and résumés hold text from outside parties and no prompt-injection guidance was found (3 of 15). Audit logs kept 60 days and activity logs 90 days per the shared responsibility page. No per-application API usage view was found in the reviewed pages (9 of 15). security.txt valid to 30 June 2028, a bug bounty, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001, 27701, 27017 and 27018 (20).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-security):\n\n- 0 to 30, the credential model. 30 for OAuth 2.1 with scopes, or scoped and revocable keys with rotation. 20 for plain revocable API keys. 10 for one all-powerful key. 10 off when a secret can travel in a URL query string as a documented option.\n- 0 to 20, read-only or least-privilege modes, and confirmation or approval for destructive actions.\n- 0 to 15, prompt-injection posture where the tool returns untrusted content (documented mitigations or guidance). A tool that returns no untrusted content gets 10.\n- 0 to 15, audit logs or per-call visibility for the operator.\n- 0 to 20, a security programme. security.txt or a disclosure policy, a bug bounty, SOC 2 or ISO 27001, advisories handled in public.\n\nModels are read for retention, whether API data trains models (and whether that's off by default), zero-retention options and certifications. Frameworks for telemetry defaults, approval hooks, guardrails and sandboxing.\n\n## 4. Agent ergonomics, 64 out of 100, up to 5.9 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 64: Graded on the REST API. `fields` is optional on list calls and `per_page` goes to 200, so responses can be narrowed, but the default returns every field (18 of 25). `page`, `per_page` and `more_records`, sorting, custom views, `If-Modified-Since`, search by criteria, email, phone or word, and bulk read for large exports (18 of 20). Errors carry a code, message, details and status, with a table per endpoint, some of them short (14 of 20). Upsert on `duplicate_check_fields`, with no idempotency key (9 of 20). No official SDK for Recruit was found. Defaults are sensible, but the one-hour token, the refresh step and per-data-centre hosts add setup (5 of 15).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-ergonomics):\n\n- 0 to 25, context cost. For MCP, the number and size of the tool definitions (25 for ten or fewer compact tools, 15 for 11 to 30, 5 for more than 30, plus up to 10 back for toolsets, dynamic loading or read-only subsets). For APIs, whether responses can be sized (field selection, limits, summaries).\n- 20, pagination, filtering and output-size controls.\n- 20, actionable, documented error responses, codes and messages an agent can recover from.\n- 20, idempotency or safe retries, and for MCP the `readOnlyHint` and `destructiveHint` annotations.\n- 15, sensible defaults, few required parameters, and official SDKs in at least two languages.\n\nModels are read for tool use, structured output, prompt caching, context length, batch and SDKs. Frameworks for how much code and how many defaults a tool-calling agent with MCP needs.\n\n## 5. Reliability, 76 out of 100, up to 4.8 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 76: Graded on the REST API v2, read as a hosted service. status.zoho.com redirects to us.zohostatus.com, which has a Zoho Recruit component and 198 incidents across all Zoho services since 3 November 2025 (20). In the last 90 days one incident names Recruit, 2 minutes 32 seconds on 4 August 2026, and the Recruit component changed state at the end of a 9 minute 35 second incident on 10 August that named Zoho WhiteBoard and other components. Both are brief, though the page marks them as major outages (25 of 30). Only the US page was read. Daily credits and concurrency are published with numbers per edition (15). 429 is documented for the daily and concurrency limits, with no Retry-After or backoff guidance found. Upsert on duplicate check fields makes creates safer to retry (6 of 15). No SLA found (0). v2 is the current documented version (10).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-reliability):\n\nHosted APIs, MCP servers, models and platforms.\n\n- 20, a public status page with component history (Statuspage, Instatus, BetterStack or the vendor's own).\n- 0 to 30, the incident record for the last 90 days on that page. 30 for a clean record or trivial incidents only, 20 for minor incidents only, 10 for one major outage (an hour or more of a core API down, or errors across the board), 0 for several. 5 when there's no history we could read, and the note says so.\n- 15, rate limits documented with numbers.\n- 15, documented 429 or overload handling (Retry-After, backoff guidance), and idempotency keys or safe-retry guidance where writes are involved.\n- 10, an SLA published for any paid tier.\n- 10, the surface agents use is generally available, not beta or preview.\n\nLocal packages, SDKs, frameworks and stdio MCP servers.\n\n- 20, installs from an official package with supported runtimes stated.\n- 25, a public CI and test suite, passing on the default branch.\n- 0 to 25, open crash or regression issues relative to activity (25 for few and handled, 0 for many, old and unanswered).\n- 15, semver discipline and breaking changes called out in a changelog.\n- 15, version 1.0 or later, or declared stable.\n\nProtocols are read from their reference implementations, the public facilitators or servers, spec stability and test vectors.\n\n## 6. Maintenance \u0026 community, 48 out of 100, up to 4.6 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 48: No SDK or dated API changelog exists to date a release. The product's What's New page is dated by month and its newest entries are from September 2026, so the last change is between 8 and 38 days old. We scored it as within 90 days (20 of 30). Ten entries from July to September 2026 (20). A public product changelog and a community forum on help.zoho.com, which we did not test for replies. No API changelog (8 of 25). No official SDK for the Recruit API found (0 of 15). No package or public CI to assess (0 of 10). The Markdown limits page was last modified on 1 April 2026 per its HTTP header.\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-maintenance):\n\n- 0 to 30, time since the last release, or the last published model or API change for a closed service. 30 within 30 days, 20 within 90, 10 within 180, 0 older.\n- 20, at least three releases or dated changelog entries in the last 90 days.\n- 0 to 25, responsiveness. Issues and pull requests answered on GitHub (the open issues and how recent the replies are). For closed services, a public changelog and a support or community channel that answers, 0 to 15.\n- 15, presence in the official MCP registry under a verified namespace (MCP servers), or current official SDKs (APIs and models).\n- 10, package health, current dependencies and CI.\n\nModels are read for deprecation notice periods and model churn rather than release counts.\n\n## 7. Transparency \u0026 trust, 77 out of 100, up to 2 more on the total\n\nMade of editorial 59, provenance 95.\n\nWhy it scored 77: Closed service under the Zoho Terms of Service, last updated 2 March 2022 (15 of 30). The privacy policy of 22 December 2025 says Zoho does not sell personal information, and that data is deleted from the active database within six months of account termination and from backups three months later. The DPA is sent on request by email (24 of 30). No API deprecation policy found. One dated notice was found, the retirement of auth tokens on 28 February 2021 (5 of 20). A sub-processor page exists, but its directory loads by script and we could not read the list. The data centre page names locations and their certifications (15 of 20).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-transparency):\n\n- 0 to 30, source availability and licence clarity. 30 for open source under an OSI licence, 15 for closed with clear terms, 0 for unclear terms.\n- 0 to 30, data handling and retention statements that agree with each other (privacy policy, DPA, retention periods, subprocessors).\n- 0 to 20, a deprecation policy or notices with dates.\n- 0 to 20, telemetry disclosed with an opt-out (local software), or subprocessors and data locations disclosed (hosted).\n\nThe other half of Transparency and trust is the provenance score, computed from checked facts (below). The category score is the mean of the two.\n\nProvenance checks not met in full (half of this category, computed from checked facts):\n\n- Terms of service: read, states 6 of the 7 things a reader expects, and has 1 clause that costs points (7.1 of 10)\n- Privacy policy: read, states 8 of the 8 things a reader expects, and has 1 clause that costs points (8 of 10)\n\n## What we couldn't check\n\nWhat we couldn't read counted as absent. Publishing it on a page a plain HTTP fetch can read (not only in a browser) lets the next check count it.\n\n- unchecked: the sub-processor directory at zoho.com/privacy/sub-processors.html, which loads by script\n- unchecked: status pages for data centres other than the US\n- unchecked: whether Zoho MCP has tools for Recruit. The Zoho MCP landing page does not name Recruit and the tool list needs a signed-in session, so the listing grades the REST API only\n- unchecked: GitHub and package registries were probed by name only (five repository names under github.com/zoho, three PyPI names), so an official SDK under another name is possible\n- unchecked: the rendered prices on the pricing page. Prices were read from the JSON file the page loads, taking its USD column\n- The add-on price of $11.50 per 250 API calls does not state whether the allowance is daily or monthly, so it is left out of the unit prices\n- The limits page gives Enterprise 1,000,000 credits a day, What's New in API v2 gives Enterprise 500,000 and an Ultimate edition 1,000,000, and the Corporate HR plan comparison gives 500, 5,000 and 30,000 calls a day. The listing follows the limits page\n- No day-dated change was found, so `lastRelease` is empty. The product's What's New page is dated by month, newest September 2026\n- No SLA page, API deprecation policy, dated API changelog or notification API page was found. Whether failed calls and 429 responses use credits is not stated\n- The lead was right on the vendor, URL, docs link and interface\n\n## Weaknesses\n\n- No OpenAPI description found. The public repository zoho/recruit-oas is empty\n- No official SDK for the Recruit API found in the docs, on PyPI under three likely names or under five likely repository names\n- The documented refresh and revoke calls put the refresh token and client secret in the URL query string\n- 429 is documented without a Retry-After header or backoff guidance, and no SLA was found\n- The limits page, the What's New page and the Corporate HR plan comparison give different daily API allowances\n\n## What costs an agent a turn today\n\nThe notes we give agents before they call it. Each one is a workaround an agent shouldn't need.\n\n- Use the `api_domain` returned with the token, or the regional host (recruit.zoho.com, recruit.zoho.eu, recruit.zoho.in and others). Tokens from one data centre fail on another\n- Send `Authorization: Zoho-oauthtoken \u003ctoken\u003e` and refresh hourly. Put refresh parameters in the POST body, not the URL\n- Pass `fields` on list calls and page with `page` and `per_page` (200 at most) until `more_records` is false\n- Create through `/{module_api_name}/upsert` with `duplicate_check_fields` so a retry updates instead of duplicating\n- Move a candidate with `PUT /{module_api_name}/status`, not upsert. Pass `trigger: []` on writes to skip workflows, approvals and blueprints\n\n## When it's done\n\nSend what changed and where it's published as a dispute (https://www.anchorterminal.com/builders/#disputes, or `POST https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/contact` with `\"kind\": \"dispute\"`). Disputes are answered in public, and the listing is checked again by the same checklist. Paying for an audit or a listing claim changes nothing here.\n",
    "grade": "C",
    "score": 59.8,
    "assessed": "2026-10-08",
    "run": "October 2026 research run",
    "categories": [
      {
        "key": "schema",
        "name": "Schema \u0026 documentation",
        "score": 46,
        "maxGain": 8.8,
        "reason": "No OpenAPI description found, and the public repository zoho/recruit-oas has no commits (0 of 25). The developer guide has an llms.txt index of 79 pages, each with a Markdown twin (10). Each endpoint page states a purpose, URL, method and scopes, with little on when not to use a call (12 of 20). Parameter tables give types, defaults and possible values, and a field-type table gives length limits. Record bodies accept any field because modules are customisable, and search criteria are a string grammar (8 of 15). Pages carry curl samples, sample responses and a Possible Errors table, though the upload page's sample URL omits `/v2` and the status code page is generic (11 of 15). The version is in the path. What's New in API v2 is undated, and the limits page, the What's New page and the Corporate HR plan comparison disagree on daily allowances (5 of 15).",
        "checklist": [
          "APIs and MCP servers.",
          "- 25, a machine-readable contract (a public OpenAPI file or similar; for MCP, typed JSON Schema inputs on every tool).\n- 10, llms.txt or Markdown docs served for agents.\n- 0 to 20, descriptions that say what a tool is for, when to use it and when not to, read from the tool definitions in the source or the API reference.\n- 0 to 15, typed inputs with enums, constraints and required fields, and no free-form JSON blobs.\n- 0 to 15, examples and documented error responses.\n- 15, versioning and a public changelog.",
          "Models are read from the API reference, the OpenAPI file, llms.txt, the structured-output and tool-use docs and the model cards. Frameworks from docs a model can follow, typed interfaces, examples and the API reference."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-schema"
      },
      {
        "key": "payments",
        "name": "Payments \u0026 pricing",
        "score": 35,
        "maxGain": 8.1,
        "reason": "No x402, MPP or L402 (0). Edition prices are public, $25 to $75 a recruiter licence a month billed yearly, read from the price values the pricing page loads by script. Extra API calls are an add-on at $11.50 per 250 calls billed monthly, and the page does not say whether that is a daily or monthly allowance (15 of 20). The Free edition includes 5,000 API credits a day, and the home page says no credit card is required (20). A person signs up in a browser, registers an OAuth client in the API console and approves scopes (0).",
        "checklist": [
          "The published rubric, also on the [x402 page](https://www.anchorterminal.com/x402/).",
          "- 40, a machine payment protocol (x402, MPP or L402) on the tool's own endpoints. 10 to 30 when it covers only some endpoints or only goes through a third party, and the note says which.\n- 20, per-call or per-unit pricing published without a login. 10 for public plan-only pricing, 0 for \"contact sales\" or prices behind a login.\n- 20, a free tier or trial that doesn't need a card.\n- 20, autonomous onboarding, meaning an agent can get access without a person signing up in a browser (keyless use, x402, a programmatic key API).",
          "Payment platforms and agent wallets rarely charge for their own API over a machine protocol, so the first line has steps for them, and the highest one that applies counts. 40 when x402, MPP or L402 runs on all their own endpoints, 30 when it runs on part of their own API, 25 when their merchants can accept one, 20 for running a facilitator, 15 for paying as a buyer, and 0 when the only protocol is their own. Merchant acceptance sits above a facilitator because the platform's own customers can charge agents through it, while a facilitator settles for sellers who wire up the protocol themselves. The counter-argument (a facilitator does more for the protocol as a whole) has a point. Each note says which step applied.",
          "Open-source software you run yourself is scored on its hosted or paid option if it has one. A free, self-hosted package with nothing to buy gets 20, 20 and 20 for the last three lines, and 0 to 40 for the first only if it ships a payment protocol."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-payments"
      },
      {
        "key": "security",
        "name": "Security \u0026 auth",
        "score": 65,
        "maxGain": 6.1,
        "reason": "OAuth 2.0 with scopes down to one module and one operation, one-hour access tokens and revocable refresh tokens (30). Less 10 because the documented refresh and revoke calls carry the refresh token and client secret in the URL query string (20 of 30). READ-only scopes per module, and calls are bound by the user's profile (the Notes module answers admins only). No approval step for deletes, which take 100 records a call (13 of 20). Candidate records and résumés hold text from outside parties and no prompt-injection guidance was found (3 of 15). Audit logs kept 60 days and activity logs 90 days per the shared responsibility page. No per-application API usage view was found in the reviewed pages (9 of 15). security.txt valid to 30 June 2028, a bug bounty, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001, 27701, 27017 and 27018 (20).",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 30, the credential model. 30 for OAuth 2.1 with scopes, or scoped and revocable keys with rotation. 20 for plain revocable API keys. 10 for one all-powerful key. 10 off when a secret can travel in a URL query string as a documented option.\n- 0 to 20, read-only or least-privilege modes, and confirmation or approval for destructive actions.\n- 0 to 15, prompt-injection posture where the tool returns untrusted content (documented mitigations or guidance). A tool that returns no untrusted content gets 10.\n- 0 to 15, audit logs or per-call visibility for the operator.\n- 0 to 20, a security programme. security.txt or a disclosure policy, a bug bounty, SOC 2 or ISO 27001, advisories handled in public.",
          "Models are read for retention, whether API data trains models (and whether that's off by default), zero-retention options and certifications. Frameworks for telemetry defaults, approval hooks, guardrails and sandboxing."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-security"
      },
      {
        "key": "ergonomics",
        "name": "Agent ergonomics",
        "score": 64,
        "maxGain": 5.9,
        "reason": "Graded on the REST API. `fields` is optional on list calls and `per_page` goes to 200, so responses can be narrowed, but the default returns every field (18 of 25). `page`, `per_page` and `more_records`, sorting, custom views, `If-Modified-Since`, search by criteria, email, phone or word, and bulk read for large exports (18 of 20). Errors carry a code, message, details and status, with a table per endpoint, some of them short (14 of 20). Upsert on `duplicate_check_fields`, with no idempotency key (9 of 20). No official SDK for Recruit was found. Defaults are sensible, but the one-hour token, the refresh step and per-data-centre hosts add setup (5 of 15).",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 25, context cost. For MCP, the number and size of the tool definitions (25 for ten or fewer compact tools, 15 for 11 to 30, 5 for more than 30, plus up to 10 back for toolsets, dynamic loading or read-only subsets). For APIs, whether responses can be sized (field selection, limits, summaries).\n- 20, pagination, filtering and output-size controls.\n- 20, actionable, documented error responses, codes and messages an agent can recover from.\n- 20, idempotency or safe retries, and for MCP the `readOnlyHint` and `destructiveHint` annotations.\n- 15, sensible defaults, few required parameters, and official SDKs in at least two languages.",
          "Models are read for tool use, structured output, prompt caching, context length, batch and SDKs. Frameworks for how much code and how many defaults a tool-calling agent with MCP needs."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-ergonomics"
      },
      {
        "key": "reliability",
        "name": "Reliability",
        "score": 76,
        "maxGain": 4.8,
        "reason": "Graded on the REST API v2, read as a hosted service. status.zoho.com redirects to us.zohostatus.com, which has a Zoho Recruit component and 198 incidents across all Zoho services since 3 November 2025 (20). In the last 90 days one incident names Recruit, 2 minutes 32 seconds on 4 August 2026, and the Recruit component changed state at the end of a 9 minute 35 second incident on 10 August that named Zoho WhiteBoard and other components. Both are brief, though the page marks them as major outages (25 of 30). Only the US page was read. Daily credits and concurrency are published with numbers per edition (15). 429 is documented for the daily and concurrency limits, with no Retry-After or backoff guidance found. Upsert on duplicate check fields makes creates safer to retry (6 of 15). No SLA found (0). v2 is the current documented version (10).",
        "checklist": [
          "Hosted APIs, MCP servers, models and platforms.",
          "- 20, a public status page with component history (Statuspage, Instatus, BetterStack or the vendor's own).\n- 0 to 30, the incident record for the last 90 days on that page. 30 for a clean record or trivial incidents only, 20 for minor incidents only, 10 for one major outage (an hour or more of a core API down, or errors across the board), 0 for several. 5 when there's no history we could read, and the note says so.\n- 15, rate limits documented with numbers.\n- 15, documented 429 or overload handling (Retry-After, backoff guidance), and idempotency keys or safe-retry guidance where writes are involved.\n- 10, an SLA published for any paid tier.\n- 10, the surface agents use is generally available, not beta or preview.",
          "Local packages, SDKs, frameworks and stdio MCP servers.",
          "- 20, installs from an official package with supported runtimes stated.\n- 25, a public CI and test suite, passing on the default branch.\n- 0 to 25, open crash or regression issues relative to activity (25 for few and handled, 0 for many, old and unanswered).\n- 15, semver discipline and breaking changes called out in a changelog.\n- 15, version 1.0 or later, or declared stable.",
          "Protocols are read from their reference implementations, the public facilitators or servers, spec stability and test vectors."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-reliability"
      },
      {
        "key": "maintenance",
        "name": "Maintenance \u0026 community",
        "score": 48,
        "maxGain": 4.6,
        "reason": "No SDK or dated API changelog exists to date a release. The product's What's New page is dated by month and its newest entries are from September 2026, so the last change is between 8 and 38 days old. We scored it as within 90 days (20 of 30). Ten entries from July to September 2026 (20). A public product changelog and a community forum on help.zoho.com, which we did not test for replies. No API changelog (8 of 25). No official SDK for the Recruit API found (0 of 15). No package or public CI to assess (0 of 10). The Markdown limits page was last modified on 1 April 2026 per its HTTP header.",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 30, time since the last release, or the last published model or API change for a closed service. 30 within 30 days, 20 within 90, 10 within 180, 0 older.\n- 20, at least three releases or dated changelog entries in the last 90 days.\n- 0 to 25, responsiveness. Issues and pull requests answered on GitHub (the open issues and how recent the replies are). For closed services, a public changelog and a support or community channel that answers, 0 to 15.\n- 15, presence in the official MCP registry under a verified namespace (MCP servers), or current official SDKs (APIs and models).\n- 10, package health, current dependencies and CI.",
          "Models are read for deprecation notice periods and model churn rather than release counts."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-maintenance"
      },
      {
        "key": "transparency",
        "name": "Transparency \u0026 trust",
        "score": 77,
        "maxGain": 2,
        "reason": "Closed service under the Zoho Terms of Service, last updated 2 March 2022 (15 of 30). The privacy policy of 22 December 2025 says Zoho does not sell personal information, and that data is deleted from the active database within six months of account termination and from backups three months later. The DPA is sent on request by email (24 of 30). No API deprecation policy found. One dated notice was found, the retirement of auth tokens on 28 February 2021 (5 of 20). A sub-processor page exists, but its directory loads by script and we could not read the list. The data centre page names locations and their certifications (15 of 20).",
        "blend": "editorial 59, provenance 95",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 30, source availability and licence clarity. 30 for open source under an OSI licence, 15 for closed with clear terms, 0 for unclear terms.\n- 0 to 30, data handling and retention statements that agree with each other (privacy policy, DPA, retention periods, subprocessors).\n- 0 to 20, a deprecation policy or notices with dates.\n- 0 to 20, telemetry disclosed with an opt-out (local software), or subprocessors and data locations disclosed (hosted).",
          "The other half of Transparency and trust is the provenance score, computed from checked facts (below). The category score is the mean of the two."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-transparency"
      }
    ],
    "provenance": [
      {
        "label": "Terms of service",
        "value": "read, states 6 of the 7 things a reader expects, and has 1 clause that costs points",
        "points": 7.1,
        "max": 10
      },
      {
        "label": "Privacy policy",
        "value": "read, states 8 of the 8 things a reader expects, and has 1 clause that costs points",
        "points": 8,
        "max": 10
      }
    ],
    "unchecked": [
      "unchecked: the sub-processor directory at zoho.com/privacy/sub-processors.html, which loads by script",
      "unchecked: status pages for data centres other than the US",
      "unchecked: whether Zoho MCP has tools for Recruit. The Zoho MCP landing page does not name Recruit and the tool list needs a signed-in session, so the listing grades the REST API only",
      "unchecked: GitHub and package registries were probed by name only (five repository names under github.com/zoho, three PyPI names), so an official SDK under another name is possible",
      "unchecked: the rendered prices on the pricing page. Prices were read from the JSON file the page loads, taking its USD column",
      "The add-on price of $11.50 per 250 API calls does not state whether the allowance is daily or monthly, so it is left out of the unit prices",
      "The limits page gives Enterprise 1,000,000 credits a day, What's New in API v2 gives Enterprise 500,000 and an Ultimate edition 1,000,000, and the Corporate HR plan comparison gives 500, 5,000 and 30,000 calls a day. The listing follows the limits page",
      "No day-dated change was found, so `lastRelease` is empty. The product's What's New page is dated by month, newest September 2026",
      "No SLA page, API deprecation policy, dated API changelog or notification API page was found. Whether failed calls and 429 responses use credits is not stated",
      "The lead was right on the vendor, URL, docs link and interface"
    ],
    "weaknesses": [
      "No OpenAPI description found. The public repository zoho/recruit-oas is empty",
      "No official SDK for the Recruit API found in the docs, on PyPI under three likely names or under five likely repository names",
      "The documented refresh and revoke calls put the refresh token and client secret in the URL query string",
      "429 is documented without a Retry-After header or backoff guidance, and no SLA was found",
      "The limits page, the What's New page and the Corporate HR plan comparison give different daily API allowances"
    ],
    "agentNotes": [
      "Use the `api_domain` returned with the token, or the regional host (recruit.zoho.com, recruit.zoho.eu, recruit.zoho.in and others). Tokens from one data centre fail on another",
      "Send `Authorization: Zoho-oauthtoken \u003ctoken\u003e` and refresh hourly. Put refresh parameters in the POST body, not the URL",
      "Pass `fields` on list calls and page with `page` and `per_page` (200 at most) until `more_records` is false",
      "Create through `/{module_api_name}/upsert` with `duplicate_check_fields` so a retry updates instead of duplicating",
      "Move a candidate with `PUT /{module_api_name}/status`, not upsert. Pass `trigger: []` on writes to skip workflows, approvals and blueprints"
    ],
    "recheck": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/builders/#disputes"
  },
  "meta": {
    "attribution": "Anchor Terminal (https://www.anchorterminal.com)",
    "docs": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/docs/",
    "generatedAt": "2026-10-08",
    "license": "CC-BY-4.0",
    "method": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/",
    "methodology": "0.4",
    "openapi": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/openapi.json",
    "preview": false,
    "run": "2026-10-01",
    "runLabel": "October 2026 research run"
  }
}
