{
  "fixes": {
    "slug": "humaans",
    "name": "Humaans",
    "listing": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/humaans",
    "markdown": "# Fix list: Humaans\n\nFrom Anchor Terminal's listing at https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/humaans, the October 2026 research run, assessed 8 October 2026. Grade C, 54.4 out of 100.\n\nThis is everything the published grade says the listing lacks, the biggest possible gain to the total first. It comes from the reason given for each score, the checklist each category was scored against (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist), the provenance checks, the deductions, what we couldn't check and what the review panel asked for. A fix counts at the next check, once it's public.\n\nFor a coding agent working on Humaans: work through the items below in the product, its docs and its public pages. Each category gives the reason for its score, with the points each checklist item earned, and the checklist itself, so the gap is the items that earned less than their points. Change the product, not the wording, and keep a note of what you changed and where it's published.\n\n## 1. Payments \u0026 pricing, 0 out of 100, up to 12.5 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 0: No x402, MPP or L402 (0). Growth, Enterprise and Athena all say Talk to sales, with no price on the page (0). No free tier or trial was found. A sandbox account is listed under Enterprise and through a request form for integration builders (0). Tokens are created by a signed-in user in the Humaans app and the MCP server needs a browser sign-in (0).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-payments):\n\nThe published rubric, also on the [x402 page](https://www.anchorterminal.com/x402/).\n\n- 40, a machine payment protocol (x402, MPP or L402) on the tool's own endpoints. 10 to 30 when it covers only some endpoints or only goes through a third party, and the note says which.\n- 20, per-call or per-unit pricing published without a login. 10 for public plan-only pricing, 0 for \"contact sales\" or prices behind a login.\n- 20, a free tier or trial that doesn't need a card.\n- 20, autonomous onboarding, meaning an agent can get access without a person signing up in a browser (keyless use, x402, a programmatic key API).\n\nPayment platforms and agent wallets rarely charge for their own API over a machine protocol, so the first line has steps for them, and the highest one that applies counts. 40 when x402, MPP or L402 runs on all their own endpoints, 30 when it runs on part of their own API, 25 when their merchants can accept one, 20 for running a facilitator, 15 for paying as a buyer, and 0 when the only protocol is their own. Merchant acceptance sits above a facilitator because the platform's own customers can charge agents through it, while a facilitator settles for sellers who wire up the protocol themselves. The counter-argument (a facilitator does more for the protocol as a whole) has a point. Each note says which step applied.\n\nOpen-source software you run yourself is scored on its hosted or paid option if it has one. A free, self-hosted package with nothing to buy gets 20, 20 and 20 for the last three lines, and 0 to 40 for the first only if it ships a payment protocol.\n\n## 2. Schema \u0026 documentation, 44 out of 100, up to 9.1 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 44: No OpenAPI or other machine-readable contract was found (0). humaans.io/llms.txt is a marketing summary with no API content, and the reference is one static HTML page of about 2 MB with no Markdown version (3). Each resource states its purpose, endpoints and required scopes, and notes behaviours such as new-hire creation and permanent deletion, without guidance on when to choose another endpoint (13). Parameters are typed with required flags, nullability, enumerated values in prose and rules such as at most one of `startTime` or `startPeriod` (11). Every endpoint has a curl example and a sample response, and the error object and 14 status and name pairs are documented (13). The API is unversioned by design with a written promise against incompatible changes, and no API changelog was found (4).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-schema):\n\nAPIs and MCP servers.\n\n- 25, a machine-readable contract (a public OpenAPI file or similar; for MCP, typed JSON Schema inputs on every tool).\n- 10, llms.txt or Markdown docs served for agents.\n- 0 to 20, descriptions that say what a tool is for, when to use it and when not to, read from the tool definitions in the source or the API reference.\n- 0 to 15, typed inputs with enums, constraints and required fields, and no free-form JSON blobs.\n- 0 to 15, examples and documented error responses.\n- 15, versioning and a public changelog.\n\nModels are read from the API reference, the OpenAPI file, llms.txt, the structured-output and tool-use docs and the model cards. Frameworks from docs a model can follow, typed interfaces, examples and the API reference.\n\n## 3. Agent ergonomics, 60 out of 100, up to 6.5 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 60: `$limit` sizes pages, `$select` appears on three list endpoints only, and the `public:read` scope returns trimmed profiles (13). Offset pagination with `$limit` up to 250 and `$skip`, filters with `$in`, `$nin`, `$gt`, `$gte`, `$lt`, `$lte` and `$or`, sorting by `updatedAt` and tombstones for deletions, with no cursor (18). Errors carry an id, code, name, message and per-field `issues` with reasons (17). No idempotency keys. 429 carries `Retry-After`, and the MCP tool annotations could not be read (5). Reads need few parameters and list defaults are stated. No official SDK was found (7).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-ergonomics):\n\n- 0 to 25, context cost. For MCP, the number and size of the tool definitions (25 for ten or fewer compact tools, 15 for 11 to 30, 5 for more than 30, plus up to 10 back for toolsets, dynamic loading or read-only subsets). For APIs, whether responses can be sized (field selection, limits, summaries).\n- 20, pagination, filtering and output-size controls.\n- 20, actionable, documented error responses, codes and messages an agent can recover from.\n- 20, idempotency or safe retries, and for MCP the `readOnlyHint` and `destructiveHint` annotations.\n- 15, sensible defaults, few required parameters, and official SDKs in at least two languages.\n\nModels are read for tool use, structured output, prompt caching, context length, batch and SDKs. Frameworks for how much code and how many defaults a tool-calling agent with MCP needs.\n\n## 4. Reliability, 70 out of 100, up to 6 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 70: Graded on the public REST API, as a hosted service. Instatus page at humaansstatus.io with Website, Platform and API components and 90-day uptime bars (20). One incident in the last 90 days, a major outage of 1 hour 19 minutes on 7 September 2026 affecting Platform and API, with API uptime shown as 99.94% (10). The rate limit is published as a bucket of 40 requests refilling at 7 a second per token, about 400 a minute (15). 429 carries `Retry-After` and the docs ask clients to back off, but no idempotency keys were found for writes (10). The Enterprise plan lists 99.9% uptime on the pricing page, with no SLA document or remedy found in the terms (5). The API is generally available, with four performance resources marked Preview (10).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-reliability):\n\nHosted APIs, MCP servers, models and platforms.\n\n- 20, a public status page with component history (Statuspage, Instatus, BetterStack or the vendor's own).\n- 0 to 30, the incident record for the last 90 days on that page. 30 for a clean record or trivial incidents only, 20 for minor incidents only, 10 for one major outage (an hour or more of a core API down, or errors across the board), 0 for several. 5 when there's no history we could read, and the note says so.\n- 15, rate limits documented with numbers.\n- 15, documented 429 or overload handling (Retry-After, backoff guidance), and idempotency keys or safe-retry guidance where writes are involved.\n- 10, an SLA published for any paid tier.\n- 10, the surface agents use is generally available, not beta or preview.\n\nLocal packages, SDKs, frameworks and stdio MCP servers.\n\n- 20, installs from an official package with supported runtimes stated.\n- 25, a public CI and test suite, passing on the default branch.\n- 0 to 25, open crash or regression issues relative to activity (25 for few and handled, 0 for many, old and unanswered).\n- 15, semver discipline and breaking changes called out in a changelog.\n- 15, version 1.0 or later, or declared stable.\n\nProtocols are read from their reference implementations, the public facilitators or servers, spec stability and test vectors.\n\n## 5. Security \u0026 auth, 70 out of 100, up to 5.3 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 70: API tokens are revocable, limited by eight scopes and by the creator's role, can expire after 1 to 365 days and can be rotated with the old secret valid for up to seven days. They travel only in the `Authorization` header. The MCP server uses OAuth 2.0 with dynamic client registration, PKCE S256 and 32 scopes (30). Read and write scopes are separate and `public:read` limits a token to company-public data. No confirmation step was found for deletes, which the docs call permanent (13). The API returns text written by employees and no guidance for API consumers was found. The security page describes permission-based context filtering for Humaans' own AI functions (3). The audit log records actor, change, time and origin and there is an `auditLog:read` OAuth scope. Whether token calls are attributed was not stated (11). SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, regular penetration tests and a security@humaans.io contact. No security.txt and no bug bounty found (13).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-security):\n\n- 0 to 30, the credential model. 30 for OAuth 2.1 with scopes, or scoped and revocable keys with rotation. 20 for plain revocable API keys. 10 for one all-powerful key. 10 off when a secret can travel in a URL query string as a documented option.\n- 0 to 20, read-only or least-privilege modes, and confirmation or approval for destructive actions.\n- 0 to 15, prompt-injection posture where the tool returns untrusted content (documented mitigations or guidance). A tool that returns no untrusted content gets 10.\n- 0 to 15, audit logs or per-call visibility for the operator.\n- 0 to 20, a security programme. security.txt or a disclosure policy, a bug bounty, SOC 2 or ISO 27001, advisories handled in public.\n\nModels are read for retention, whether API data trains models (and whether that's off by default), zero-retention options and certifications. Frameworks for telemetry defaults, approval hooks, guardrails and sandboxing.\n\n## 6. Maintenance \u0026 community, 56 out of 100, up to 3.9 more on the total\n\nWhy it scored 56: The newest dated product update is 10 September 2026, 28 days before the check (30). Four dated product posts in the last 90 days, on 11 and 25 August and 1 and 10 September 2026. These are product announcements, not an API changelog (20). Support is by email and a help centre, and no API changelog, public issue tracker or developer forum was found (6). No official SDK was found, and the MCP registry lists only a third-party stdio server from Mindstone (0). No public packages or CI to assess (0).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-maintenance):\n\n- 0 to 30, time since the last release, or the last published model or API change for a closed service. 30 within 30 days, 20 within 90, 10 within 180, 0 older.\n- 20, at least three releases or dated changelog entries in the last 90 days.\n- 0 to 25, responsiveness. Issues and pull requests answered on GitHub (the open issues and how recent the replies are). For closed services, a public changelog and a support or community channel that answers, 0 to 15.\n- 15, presence in the official MCP registry under a verified namespace (MCP servers), or current official SDKs (APIs and models).\n- 10, package health, current dependencies and CI.\n\nModels are read for deprecation notice periods and model churn rather than release counts.\n\n## 7. Transparency \u0026 trust, 73 out of 100, up to 2.4 more on the total\n\nMade of editorial 65, provenance 81.\n\nWhy it scored 73: Closed service with public Terms of Service effective 6 October 2026 and a link to the previous version (15). The terms and the DPA agree on a 30-day window to request return of data, deletion from production afterwards and purging of remaining copies within 90 days. The DPA sets 72 hours for incident notice. The privacy policy covers only data Humaans controls and points to the DPA for customer data (26). The versioning section promises no incompatible changes but says unused APIs may be removed, with no notice period or dated notices found (4). Annex C of the DPA names each sub-processor, its purpose and location, with 14 days' notice of additions, EU hosting on Google Cloud, and AI processing by Google, Anthropic and OpenAI defaulting to the EEA or Switzerland (20).\n\nThe checklist (https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-transparency):\n\n- 0 to 30, source availability and licence clarity. 30 for open source under an OSI licence, 15 for closed with clear terms, 0 for unclear terms.\n- 0 to 30, data handling and retention statements that agree with each other (privacy policy, DPA, retention periods, subprocessors).\n- 0 to 20, a deprecation policy or notices with dates.\n- 0 to 20, telemetry disclosed with an opt-out (local software), or subprocessors and data locations disclosed (hosted).\n\nThe other half of Transparency and trust is the provenance score, computed from checked facts (below). The category score is the mean of the two.\n\nProvenance checks not met in full (half of this category, computed from checked facts):\n\n- Domain age: humaans.io, registered 2019-03-29 (7 years) (11 of 15)\n- Terms of service: read, states 6 of the 7 things a reader expects, and has 2 clauses that cost points (5.1 of 10)\n- security.txt: not found (0 of 10)\n\n## What we couldn't check\n\nWhat we couldn't read counted as absent. Publishing it on a page a plain HTTP fetch can read (not only in a browser) lets the next check count it.\n\n- unchecked: the MCP server's tool list, input schemas and annotations. https://mcp.humaans.ai/mcp answers 401 without an OAuth token, so only the four tool names on the MCP page were seen\n- unchecked: the trust centre at trust.humaans.io, which is drawn by script and returned no text to our reader\n- unchecked: the body text of the product update posts, which loaded with titles and dates only\n- Whether the 99.9% uptime line on the Enterprise plan is backed by an SLA document with remedies. None was found in the Terms of Service\n- Whether calls made with an API token appear in the customer's audit log with the token named\n- Whether webhooks are available on the Growth plan. The pricing page lists Integrations and API access under Growth and Webhooks under Enterprise\n- The sandbox is listed as an Enterprise plan item and through a request form for integration builders. Its terms and cost were not established\n- The site footer reads Humaans Inc. while the terms, privacy policy and DPA name Humaans Software UK Ltd\n\n## Weaknesses\n\n- No OpenAPI file or Markdown docs. The reference is one HTML page of about 2 MB\n- No public price, free tier or trial. Growth and Enterprise both say Talk to sales\n- No idempotency keys, and deletes are permanent with no confirmation step\n- The API is unversioned with no API changelog, and the docs say unused APIs may be removed\n- No official SDK found. The only npm package and MCP registry entry come from a third party\n\n## What costs an agent a turn today\n\nThe notes we give agents before they call it. Each one is a workaround an agent shouldn't need.\n\n- Send `Authorization: Bearer \u003ctoken\u003e` to https://app.humaans.io/api. Call `GET /api/token-info` first to read the token's scopes and expiry\n- Expect a role limit as well as scopes. A token made by a user with the User role reads only public company data and that person's own profile\n- Page with `$limit` (maximum 250) and `$skip`, and pass `-g` to curl because parameters use `$` and `[]`\n- On 429 wait the seconds in `Retry-After`. The bucket holds 40 requests and refills at 7 a second per token\n- Check state before retrying a POST. No idempotency key exists, and `DELETE /api/people/:id` cannot be undone\n\n## When it's done\n\nSend what changed and where it's published as a dispute (https://www.anchorterminal.com/builders/#disputes, or `POST https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/contact` with `\"kind\": \"dispute\"`). Disputes are answered in public, and the listing is checked again by the same checklist. Paying for an audit or a listing claim changes nothing here.\n",
    "grade": "C",
    "score": 54.4,
    "assessed": "2026-10-08",
    "run": "October 2026 research run",
    "categories": [
      {
        "key": "payments",
        "name": "Payments \u0026 pricing",
        "score": 0,
        "maxGain": 12.5,
        "reason": "No x402, MPP or L402 (0). Growth, Enterprise and Athena all say Talk to sales, with no price on the page (0). No free tier or trial was found. A sandbox account is listed under Enterprise and through a request form for integration builders (0). Tokens are created by a signed-in user in the Humaans app and the MCP server needs a browser sign-in (0).",
        "checklist": [
          "The published rubric, also on the [x402 page](https://www.anchorterminal.com/x402/).",
          "- 40, a machine payment protocol (x402, MPP or L402) on the tool's own endpoints. 10 to 30 when it covers only some endpoints or only goes through a third party, and the note says which.\n- 20, per-call or per-unit pricing published without a login. 10 for public plan-only pricing, 0 for \"contact sales\" or prices behind a login.\n- 20, a free tier or trial that doesn't need a card.\n- 20, autonomous onboarding, meaning an agent can get access without a person signing up in a browser (keyless use, x402, a programmatic key API).",
          "Payment platforms and agent wallets rarely charge for their own API over a machine protocol, so the first line has steps for them, and the highest one that applies counts. 40 when x402, MPP or L402 runs on all their own endpoints, 30 when it runs on part of their own API, 25 when their merchants can accept one, 20 for running a facilitator, 15 for paying as a buyer, and 0 when the only protocol is their own. Merchant acceptance sits above a facilitator because the platform's own customers can charge agents through it, while a facilitator settles for sellers who wire up the protocol themselves. The counter-argument (a facilitator does more for the protocol as a whole) has a point. Each note says which step applied.",
          "Open-source software you run yourself is scored on its hosted or paid option if it has one. A free, self-hosted package with nothing to buy gets 20, 20 and 20 for the last three lines, and 0 to 40 for the first only if it ships a payment protocol."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-payments"
      },
      {
        "key": "schema",
        "name": "Schema \u0026 documentation",
        "score": 44,
        "maxGain": 9.1,
        "reason": "No OpenAPI or other machine-readable contract was found (0). humaans.io/llms.txt is a marketing summary with no API content, and the reference is one static HTML page of about 2 MB with no Markdown version (3). Each resource states its purpose, endpoints and required scopes, and notes behaviours such as new-hire creation and permanent deletion, without guidance on when to choose another endpoint (13). Parameters are typed with required flags, nullability, enumerated values in prose and rules such as at most one of `startTime` or `startPeriod` (11). Every endpoint has a curl example and a sample response, and the error object and 14 status and name pairs are documented (13). The API is unversioned by design with a written promise against incompatible changes, and no API changelog was found (4).",
        "checklist": [
          "APIs and MCP servers.",
          "- 25, a machine-readable contract (a public OpenAPI file or similar; for MCP, typed JSON Schema inputs on every tool).\n- 10, llms.txt or Markdown docs served for agents.\n- 0 to 20, descriptions that say what a tool is for, when to use it and when not to, read from the tool definitions in the source or the API reference.\n- 0 to 15, typed inputs with enums, constraints and required fields, and no free-form JSON blobs.\n- 0 to 15, examples and documented error responses.\n- 15, versioning and a public changelog.",
          "Models are read from the API reference, the OpenAPI file, llms.txt, the structured-output and tool-use docs and the model cards. Frameworks from docs a model can follow, typed interfaces, examples and the API reference."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-schema"
      },
      {
        "key": "ergonomics",
        "name": "Agent ergonomics",
        "score": 60,
        "maxGain": 6.5,
        "reason": "`$limit` sizes pages, `$select` appears on three list endpoints only, and the `public:read` scope returns trimmed profiles (13). Offset pagination with `$limit` up to 250 and `$skip`, filters with `$in`, `$nin`, `$gt`, `$gte`, `$lt`, `$lte` and `$or`, sorting by `updatedAt` and tombstones for deletions, with no cursor (18). Errors carry an id, code, name, message and per-field `issues` with reasons (17). No idempotency keys. 429 carries `Retry-After`, and the MCP tool annotations could not be read (5). Reads need few parameters and list defaults are stated. No official SDK was found (7).",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 25, context cost. For MCP, the number and size of the tool definitions (25 for ten or fewer compact tools, 15 for 11 to 30, 5 for more than 30, plus up to 10 back for toolsets, dynamic loading or read-only subsets). For APIs, whether responses can be sized (field selection, limits, summaries).\n- 20, pagination, filtering and output-size controls.\n- 20, actionable, documented error responses, codes and messages an agent can recover from.\n- 20, idempotency or safe retries, and for MCP the `readOnlyHint` and `destructiveHint` annotations.\n- 15, sensible defaults, few required parameters, and official SDKs in at least two languages.",
          "Models are read for tool use, structured output, prompt caching, context length, batch and SDKs. Frameworks for how much code and how many defaults a tool-calling agent with MCP needs."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-ergonomics"
      },
      {
        "key": "reliability",
        "name": "Reliability",
        "score": 70,
        "maxGain": 6,
        "reason": "Graded on the public REST API, as a hosted service. Instatus page at humaansstatus.io with Website, Platform and API components and 90-day uptime bars (20). One incident in the last 90 days, a major outage of 1 hour 19 minutes on 7 September 2026 affecting Platform and API, with API uptime shown as 99.94% (10). The rate limit is published as a bucket of 40 requests refilling at 7 a second per token, about 400 a minute (15). 429 carries `Retry-After` and the docs ask clients to back off, but no idempotency keys were found for writes (10). The Enterprise plan lists 99.9% uptime on the pricing page, with no SLA document or remedy found in the terms (5). The API is generally available, with four performance resources marked Preview (10).",
        "checklist": [
          "Hosted APIs, MCP servers, models and platforms.",
          "- 20, a public status page with component history (Statuspage, Instatus, BetterStack or the vendor's own).\n- 0 to 30, the incident record for the last 90 days on that page. 30 for a clean record or trivial incidents only, 20 for minor incidents only, 10 for one major outage (an hour or more of a core API down, or errors across the board), 0 for several. 5 when there's no history we could read, and the note says so.\n- 15, rate limits documented with numbers.\n- 15, documented 429 or overload handling (Retry-After, backoff guidance), and idempotency keys or safe-retry guidance where writes are involved.\n- 10, an SLA published for any paid tier.\n- 10, the surface agents use is generally available, not beta or preview.",
          "Local packages, SDKs, frameworks and stdio MCP servers.",
          "- 20, installs from an official package with supported runtimes stated.\n- 25, a public CI and test suite, passing on the default branch.\n- 0 to 25, open crash or regression issues relative to activity (25 for few and handled, 0 for many, old and unanswered).\n- 15, semver discipline and breaking changes called out in a changelog.\n- 15, version 1.0 or later, or declared stable.",
          "Protocols are read from their reference implementations, the public facilitators or servers, spec stability and test vectors."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-reliability"
      },
      {
        "key": "security",
        "name": "Security \u0026 auth",
        "score": 70,
        "maxGain": 5.3,
        "reason": "API tokens are revocable, limited by eight scopes and by the creator's role, can expire after 1 to 365 days and can be rotated with the old secret valid for up to seven days. They travel only in the `Authorization` header. The MCP server uses OAuth 2.0 with dynamic client registration, PKCE S256 and 32 scopes (30). Read and write scopes are separate and `public:read` limits a token to company-public data. No confirmation step was found for deletes, which the docs call permanent (13). The API returns text written by employees and no guidance for API consumers was found. The security page describes permission-based context filtering for Humaans' own AI functions (3). The audit log records actor, change, time and origin and there is an `auditLog:read` OAuth scope. Whether token calls are attributed was not stated (11). SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, regular penetration tests and a security@humaans.io contact. No security.txt and no bug bounty found (13).",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 30, the credential model. 30 for OAuth 2.1 with scopes, or scoped and revocable keys with rotation. 20 for plain revocable API keys. 10 for one all-powerful key. 10 off when a secret can travel in a URL query string as a documented option.\n- 0 to 20, read-only or least-privilege modes, and confirmation or approval for destructive actions.\n- 0 to 15, prompt-injection posture where the tool returns untrusted content (documented mitigations or guidance). A tool that returns no untrusted content gets 10.\n- 0 to 15, audit logs or per-call visibility for the operator.\n- 0 to 20, a security programme. security.txt or a disclosure policy, a bug bounty, SOC 2 or ISO 27001, advisories handled in public.",
          "Models are read for retention, whether API data trains models (and whether that's off by default), zero-retention options and certifications. Frameworks for telemetry defaults, approval hooks, guardrails and sandboxing."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-security"
      },
      {
        "key": "maintenance",
        "name": "Maintenance \u0026 community",
        "score": 56,
        "maxGain": 3.9,
        "reason": "The newest dated product update is 10 September 2026, 28 days before the check (30). Four dated product posts in the last 90 days, on 11 and 25 August and 1 and 10 September 2026. These are product announcements, not an API changelog (20). Support is by email and a help centre, and no API changelog, public issue tracker or developer forum was found (6). No official SDK was found, and the MCP registry lists only a third-party stdio server from Mindstone (0). No public packages or CI to assess (0).",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 30, time since the last release, or the last published model or API change for a closed service. 30 within 30 days, 20 within 90, 10 within 180, 0 older.\n- 20, at least three releases or dated changelog entries in the last 90 days.\n- 0 to 25, responsiveness. Issues and pull requests answered on GitHub (the open issues and how recent the replies are). For closed services, a public changelog and a support or community channel that answers, 0 to 15.\n- 15, presence in the official MCP registry under a verified namespace (MCP servers), or current official SDKs (APIs and models).\n- 10, package health, current dependencies and CI.",
          "Models are read for deprecation notice periods and model churn rather than release counts."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-maintenance"
      },
      {
        "key": "transparency",
        "name": "Transparency \u0026 trust",
        "score": 73,
        "maxGain": 2.4,
        "reason": "Closed service with public Terms of Service effective 6 October 2026 and a link to the previous version (15). The terms and the DPA agree on a 30-day window to request return of data, deletion from production afterwards and purging of remaining copies within 90 days. The DPA sets 72 hours for incident notice. The privacy policy covers only data Humaans controls and points to the DPA for customer data (26). The versioning section promises no incompatible changes but says unused APIs may be removed, with no notice period or dated notices found (4). Annex C of the DPA names each sub-processor, its purpose and location, with 14 days' notice of additions, EU hosting on Google Cloud, and AI processing by Google, Anthropic and OpenAI defaulting to the EEA or Switzerland (20).",
        "blend": "editorial 65, provenance 81",
        "checklist": [
          "- 0 to 30, source availability and licence clarity. 30 for open source under an OSI licence, 15 for closed with clear terms, 0 for unclear terms.\n- 0 to 30, data handling and retention statements that agree with each other (privacy policy, DPA, retention periods, subprocessors).\n- 0 to 20, a deprecation policy or notices with dates.\n- 0 to 20, telemetry disclosed with an opt-out (local software), or subprocessors and data locations disclosed (hosted).",
          "The other half of Transparency and trust is the provenance score, computed from checked facts (below). The category score is the mean of the two."
        ],
        "checklistUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/#checklist-transparency"
      }
    ],
    "provenance": [
      {
        "label": "Domain age",
        "value": "humaans.io, registered 2019-03-29 (7 years)",
        "points": 11,
        "max": 15
      },
      {
        "label": "Terms of service",
        "value": "read, states 6 of the 7 things a reader expects, and has 2 clauses that cost points",
        "points": 5.1,
        "max": 10
      },
      {
        "label": "security.txt",
        "value": "not found",
        "points": 0,
        "max": 10
      }
    ],
    "unchecked": [
      "unchecked: the MCP server's tool list, input schemas and annotations. https://mcp.humaans.ai/mcp answers 401 without an OAuth token, so only the four tool names on the MCP page were seen",
      "unchecked: the trust centre at trust.humaans.io, which is drawn by script and returned no text to our reader",
      "unchecked: the body text of the product update posts, which loaded with titles and dates only",
      "Whether the 99.9% uptime line on the Enterprise plan is backed by an SLA document with remedies. None was found in the Terms of Service",
      "Whether calls made with an API token appear in the customer's audit log with the token named",
      "Whether webhooks are available on the Growth plan. The pricing page lists Integrations and API access under Growth and Webhooks under Enterprise",
      "The sandbox is listed as an Enterprise plan item and through a request form for integration builders. Its terms and cost were not established",
      "The site footer reads Humaans Inc. while the terms, privacy policy and DPA name Humaans Software UK Ltd"
    ],
    "weaknesses": [
      "No OpenAPI file or Markdown docs. The reference is one HTML page of about 2 MB",
      "No public price, free tier or trial. Growth and Enterprise both say Talk to sales",
      "No idempotency keys, and deletes are permanent with no confirmation step",
      "The API is unversioned with no API changelog, and the docs say unused APIs may be removed",
      "No official SDK found. The only npm package and MCP registry entry come from a third party"
    ],
    "agentNotes": [
      "Send `Authorization: Bearer \u003ctoken\u003e` to https://app.humaans.io/api. Call `GET /api/token-info` first to read the token's scopes and expiry",
      "Expect a role limit as well as scopes. A token made by a user with the User role reads only public company data and that person's own profile",
      "Page with `$limit` (maximum 250) and `$skip`, and pass `-g` to curl because parameters use `$` and `[]`",
      "On 429 wait the seconds in `Retry-After`. The bucket holds 40 requests and refills at 7 a second per token",
      "Check state before retrying a POST. No idempotency key exists, and `DELETE /api/people/:id` cannot be undone"
    ],
    "recheck": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/builders/#disputes"
  },
  "meta": {
    "attribution": "Anchor Terminal (https://www.anchorterminal.com)",
    "docs": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/docs/",
    "generatedAt": "2026-10-08",
    "license": "CC-BY-4.0",
    "method": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/",
    "methodology": "0.4",
    "openapi": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/openapi.json",
    "preview": false,
    "run": "2026-10-01",
    "runLabel": "October 2026 research run"
  }
}
