{
  "data": {
    "a": {
      "slug": "onshape",
      "name": "Onshape",
      "vendor": "PTC",
      "vendorUrl": "https://www.onshape.com",
      "kind": "http-api",
      "category": "cad",
      "summary": "Onshape is PTC's cloud CAD platform. Its REST API reads and changes documents, Part Studios, assemblies and drawings with API keys or OAuth 2.0, and the FeatureScript MCP Server in Onshape Labs lets an assistant write FeatureScript into a document.",
      "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/onshape",
      "markdownUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/onshape.md",
      "slimMarkdownUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/onshape.min.md",
      "jsonUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/tools/onshape.json",
      "dns": "onshape.grade.anchorterminal.com",
      "repo": "https://github.com/onshape-public/go-client",
      "transports": [
        "streamable-http"
      ],
      "remoteUrl": "https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp",
      "packages": [],
      "auth": "mixed",
      "authNotes": "API keys (an access key and a secret) created under My Account \u003e Developer, at most two active per individual account, scoped to permissions and revocable; each request carries a Date header, a 16-character On-Nonce and an HMAC-SHA256 signature in the Authorization header. OAuth 2.0 authorisation code for apps, with 60-minute access tokens and refresh tokens tied to the user's grant; App Store apps must use OAuth. The FeatureScript MCP Server is authorised in a browser after subscribing to it in the App Store. Keys work only on the stack where they were created.",
      "pricing": "freemium",
      "pricingNotes": "Free plan at $0 for non-commercial use with every document public; Standard $1,500 and Professional $2,500 per user per year, billed annually; Enterprise by quote. API calls are capped per year by plan, at 2,500 per user on Free, Standard and EDU Student, 5,000 per user on Professional, 10,000 per full user on Enterprise, with 402 Payment Required once spent and more calls sold by sales. Only 2xx and 3xx responses from keys and private OAuth apps count. A Professional trial of up to six months needs no card.",
      "priceSummary": "$125 / seat-mo",
      "where": "hosted",
      "x402": {
        "level": "no",
        "evidence": "No x402, MPP or L402 in the developer docs, the API limits page or the terms (checked 2026-11-03). Onshape's 402 response means the annual API call quota is spent, not a machine payment challenge.",
        "endpoints": []
      },
      "toolCount": 0,
      "popularity": {
        "githubStars": 13,
        "npmWeekly": null,
        "pypiWeekly": null,
        "asOf": "2026-11-03"
      },
      "docsUrl": "https://onshape-public.github.io/docs/",
      "openapi": "https://cad.onshape.com/glassworks/explorer",
      "capabilities": [
        "cad.edit",
        "cad.generate",
        "cad.export"
      ],
      "tags": [
        "hosted",
        "official",
        "closed-source",
        "freemium",
        "free-tier",
        "api-key",
        "oauth",
        "mcp",
        "remote-mcp",
        "beta",
        "status-page",
        "soc2",
        "webhooks",
        "go",
        "typescript",
        "enterprise"
      ],
      "lastRelease": "2026-10-30",
      "graded": true,
      "anchor": {
        "graded": true,
        "score": 55.7,
        "grade": "C",
        "agentReady": false,
        "rank": 820,
        "ranked": true,
        "rankOf": 1349,
        "categoryRank": 3,
        "methodology": "0.7",
        "run": "2026-10-01",
        "scores": {
          "ergonomics": 46,
          "maintenance": 79,
          "payments": 22,
          "reliability": 60,
          "schema": 63,
          "security": 63,
          "transparency": 60
        },
        "pending": [
          "performance",
          "tasks"
        ],
        "assessment": {
          "confidence": "medium",
          "date": "2026-11-03"
        },
        "negative": 0,
        "verdict": "Scoped API keys, OAuth 2.0 and versioned release notes every three weeks give an agent a stable REST surface over documents, parts, assemblies and drawings, and the Labs MCP server writes FeatureScript. Each request needs an HMAC signature and nonce, annual call quotas end in 402, per-endpoint limits are unpublished, and robots.txt closes the OpenAPI explorer's host to readers.",
        "bestFor": "Agents that read or change existing cloud CAD documents, run configurations, pull BOMs and drawings, or write FeatureScript for a team already on Onshape.",
        "strengths": [
          "API keys scoped to permissions and revocable, and OAuth 2.0 with 60-minute access tokens and refresh tokens tied to the user's grant",
          "Versioned API (v17) with dated release notes every three weeks, deprecations marked and an x-deprecated response header",
          "Official FeatureScript MCP Server over Streamable HTTP, added to Claude Code with one command after an App Store subscription",
          "Statuspage with regional components and a 90-day record of short degradations, none a full outage",
          "Free plan for non-commercial use and a Professional trial of up to six months with no card"
        ],
        "weaknesses": [
          "Every API key request must be signed with HMAC-SHA256 over the method, nonce, date, content type, path and query, and 307 redirects need a fresh signature",
          "Annual API call quotas (2,500 per user on Free and Standard) answer 402 when spent; per-endpoint rate limits are unpublished and 429 carries no documented header",
          "The Glassworks explorer and OpenAPI document are on cad.onshape.com, which robots.txt closes, and no llms.txt exists",
          "The MCP server is an early-access Labs feature with no public tool list, and AI agents are listed as coming soon",
          "The API agreement that governs programmatic use is on the developer portal and was not read; the privacy policy is PTC's"
        ],
        "agentNotes": [
          "Sign every API key request with a Date header within 5 minutes, a unique 16-character On-Nonce and `Authorization: On \u003cAccessKey\u003e:HmacSHA256:\u003csignature\u003e`; prefer OAuth 2.0 bearer tokens and refresh on 401",
          "Count calls against the plan's annual quota (2,500 per user on Free) and treat 402 as quota exhausted, not a payment request; 4xx and 5xx responses do not count",
          "Put the API version in the path (api/v17) and pin it, since unversioned calls use v0 and unknown versions fall back to the newest",
          "On 429 back off and reduce redundant calls; no Retry-After or numeric limit is published, and imports and exports were the component most often delayed in the 90-day record",
          "For FeatureScript work, subscribe to the FeatureScript MCP Server in the App Store first, then `claude mcp add --transport http onshape https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp` and authorise in the browser; use `/mcp` to re-authenticate"
        ],
        "metrics": {
          "kind": "remote",
          "measured": false
        },
        "reviewCount": 0,
        "avgRating": 0,
        "history": [
          {
            "basis": "public evidence",
            "confidence": "medium",
            "grade": "C",
            "methodology": "0.7",
            "pending": [
              "performance",
              "tasks"
            ],
            "run": "2026-10-01",
            "runLabel": "October 2026 research run",
            "score": 55.7
          }
        ],
        "editorialScores": {
          "ergonomics": 46,
          "maintenance": 79,
          "payments": 22,
          "reliability": 60,
          "schema": 63,
          "security": 63,
          "transparency": 53
        },
        "provenanceScore": 66,
        "checked": {
          "categories": {
            "ergonomics": "2026-11-03",
            "maintenance": "2026-11-03",
            "payments": "2026-11-03",
            "reliability": "2026-11-03",
            "schema": "2026-11-03",
            "security": "2026-11-03",
            "transparency": "2026-11-03"
          },
          "last": "2026-11-03",
          "oldest": "2026-11-03",
          "stale": false,
          "staleAfterDays": 90
        }
      },
      "connect": {
        "http": "curl -u \"$ONSHAPE_ACCESS_KEY:$ONSHAPE_SECRET_KEY\" https://cad.onshape.com/api/v17/documents?limit=20",
        "claudeCode": "claude mcp add --transport http onshape https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp",
        "config": {
          "mcpServers": {
            "onshape": {
              "url": "https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp"
            }
          }
        }
      },
      "letme": {
        "capability": "https://letme.dev/cad.edit",
        "tool": "https://letme.dev/onshape"
      },
      "area": "design-diagrams",
      "unitPrices": [
        {
          "item": "Standard plan",
          "unit": "seat-month",
          "usd": 125,
          "note": "$1,500 per user per year, billed annually; 2,500 API calls per user per year"
        },
        {
          "item": "Professional plan",
          "unit": "seat-month",
          "usd": 208.33,
          "note": "$2,500 per user per year, billed annually; 5,000 API calls per user per year"
        }
      ],
      "provenance": {
        "legalEntity": "PTC Inc.",
        "domain": "onshape.com",
        "domainRegistered": "",
        "endpointOnVendorDomain": true,
        "terms": "https://www.onshape.com/en/legal/terms-of-use",
        "privacy": "https://www.ptc.com/en/documents/policies/privacy",
        "statusPage": "https://status.onshape.com/",
        "changelog": "https://onshape-public.github.io/docs/changelog/",
        "securityTxt": "none",
        "checked": "2026-11-03",
        "notes": [
          "PTC Inc., acting through its Onshape business unit, is named in the Onshape Product Terms of Use effective 15 July 2020, under Massachusetts law.",
          "Section 4(b)(ix) of the terms forbids any robot, spider, scraper or other automated means to access the Service, and section 1 puts API use under a separate API agreement on the developer portal, which was not read. Recorded as facts.",
          "www.onshape.com/robots.txt disallows many marketing paths (enterprise, landing pages, the free product pages); the legal, pricing, blog and tech-tip pages read are not among them. cad.onshape.com/robots.txt disallows everything except /help and /FsDoc, and www.ptc.com/robots.txt answered 403, so the privacy policy at the URL above was not read.",
          "www.onshape.com/.well-known/security.txt answered 404.",
          "The MCP endpoint is on labs.onshape.app, an Onshape domain; the API is on cad.onshape.com."
        ],
        "score": 66
      },
      "pageJsonUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/onshape.json",
      "live": {
        "slug": "onshape",
        "probe": {
          "target": "https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp",
          "method": "get",
          "lastAt": "2026-11-04T20:05:16.083387015Z",
          "lastOk": true,
          "lastStatus": 401,
          "lastMs": 746,
          "lastNote": "asks for credentials",
          "authRequired": true,
          "uptime24h": 100,
          "uptime30d": 100,
          "p50ms24h": 605,
          "p95ms24h": 746,
          "samples24h": 48,
          "samples30d": 48,
          "days": [
            {
              "date": "2026-11-04",
              "probes": 48,
              "ok": 48
            }
          ]
        },
        "vendorStatus": {
          "page": "https://status.onshape.com",
          "indicator": "none",
          "summary": "All Systems Operational",
          "checkedAt": "2026-11-04T20:05:31.236609903Z"
        },
        "securityTxt": {
          "url": "https://onshape.com/.well-known/security.txt",
          "state": "none",
          "checkedAt": "2026-11-04T15:54:18.491201234Z"
        },
        "updatedAt": "2026-11-04T20:05:16.083387015Z"
      }
    },
    "answer": "Zoo scores 58.7 (C) on agent readiness against Onshape's 55.7 (C), and leads in 5 of 7 scored categories. Onshape leads on reliability.",
    "b": {
      "slug": "zoo",
      "name": "Zoo",
      "vendor": "Zoo Corporation",
      "vendorUrl": "https://zoo.dev",
      "kind": "http-api",
      "category": "cad",
      "summary": "Zoo is a hosted CAD platform from Zoo Corporation with a REST API, the Zookeeper design agent over a websocket, file conversion and analysis endpoints, a CLI and a local MCP server, all built on its KCL modelling language.",
      "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoo",
      "markdownUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoo.md",
      "slimMarkdownUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoo.min.md",
      "jsonUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/tools/zoo.json",
      "dns": "zoo.grade.anchorterminal.com",
      "repo": "https://github.com/KittyCAD/mcp",
      "transports": [
        "stdio",
        "streamable-http"
      ],
      "packages": [
        {
          "registry": "pypi",
          "name": "zoo-mcp"
        },
        {
          "registry": "pypi",
          "name": "kittycad"
        }
      ],
      "auth": "mixed",
      "authNotes": "Bearer API token minted at zoo.dev/account/developer after a browser sign-in (SSO by OAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect or email; Zoo uses no passwords). Tokens are listed, created and deleted at /user/api-tokens; no scopes were found. Team and Enterprise plans add organisation-wide service accounts, and OAuth 2.0 apps with PKCE and a device grant exist for apps. The MCP server reads ZOO_API_TOKEN (ZOO_TOKEN in the registry manifest). Websockets authenticate before the first message.",
      "pricing": "freemium",
      "pricingNotes": "Free plan with $10 of monthly usage (1,205 seconds) and no plan fee; Plus $20 a month with $200 of usage, Pro $99 with $1,245, Team $399 per user with $4,980, Enterprise by contract. Zookeeper reasoning and billable API calls (direct or through MCP) are metered per second at $0.0083, about $0.50 a minute, rounded up to the next second. Failed calls are not charged; GET, /user, /org and /oauth2 calls are free. Pay-as-you-go beyond the allowance is off by default and needs a payment method.",
      "priceSummary": "$0.0083 / credit",
      "where": "local",
      "x402": {
        "level": "no",
        "evidence": "No x402, MPP or L402 in the OpenAPI document (226 operations), the API pricing page, the FAQ or the MCP server source (checked 2026-11-03). Payment runs through Stripe-hosted pages and subscription endpoints.",
        "endpoints": []
      },
      "toolCount": 42,
      "popularity": {
        "githubStars": 11,
        "npmWeekly": null,
        "pypiWeekly": null,
        "asOf": "2026-11-03"
      },
      "docsUrl": "https://zoo.dev/docs/developer-tools/agent-api",
      "openapi": "https://api.zoo.dev/",
      "registryName": "io.github.KittyCAD/zoo-mcp",
      "capabilities": [
        "cad.generate",
        "cad.edit",
        "cad.export"
      ],
      "tags": [
        "hosted",
        "official",
        "closed-source",
        "freemium",
        "usage-priced",
        "free-tier",
        "mcp",
        "mcp-registry",
        "openapi",
        "cli",
        "python",
        "typescript",
        "rust",
        "go",
        "status-page",
        "soc2",
        "security-txt",
        "bug-bounty"
      ],
      "lastRelease": "2026-10-30",
      "graded": true,
      "anchor": {
        "graded": true,
        "score": 58.7,
        "grade": "C",
        "agentReady": false,
        "rank": 669,
        "ranked": true,
        "rankOf": 1349,
        "categoryRank": 2,
        "methodology": "0.7",
        "run": "2026-10-01",
        "scores": {
          "ergonomics": 44,
          "maintenance": 90,
          "payments": 35,
          "reliability": 55,
          "schema": 65,
          "security": 67,
          "transparency": 69
        },
        "pending": [
          "performance",
          "tasks"
        ],
        "assessment": {
          "confidence": "medium",
          "date": "2026-11-03"
        },
        "negative": 0,
        "verdict": "A public OpenAPI document, SDKs in four languages, a 42-tool MCP server and a $10 monthly allowance let an agent generate KCL geometry and export STEP without a contract. No rate limits, retry guidance or scoped tokens are documented, the MCP server has no read-only subset, and the Free plan's data trains Zoo's models with no opt-out.",
        "bestFor": "Agents that need to produce or iterate editable mechanical geometry as code and export STEP, with a hosted engine and no desktop.",
        "strengths": [
          "OpenAPI 3.0.3 served at api.zoo.dev with 226 described operations, and SDKs in Python, TypeScript, Rust and Go generated from it",
          "Zookeeper returns editable KCL rather than a mesh, and the CLI or zoo-kcl package exports it to STEP",
          "Public per-second pricing ($0.0083 a second) with $10 of monthly usage on the Free plan and no charge for failed calls",
          "SOC 2 Type II, a disclosure policy with a 72-hour response commitment, and two published Trail of Bits reviews",
          "Status page with component history and no incidents reported for September to November 2026"
        ],
        "weaknesses": [
          "No rate limits, 429 handling or idempotency keys documented for the REST API or the websocket",
          "API tokens carry no scopes and the MCP server has no read-only subset or tool annotations",
          "Free plan data is always used for training; Plus and Pro opt out manually, by the terms of 15 April 2026",
          "The 42 MCP tools and 30,000 characters of docstrings load into every session; the registry entry is at 0.10.0 while PyPI is at 0.33.0",
          "No llms.txt or Markdown docs, no API changelog, and no SLA on any plan"
        ],
        "agentNotes": [
          "Send `{\"type\":\"ping\"}` every 5 seconds on the Zookeeper websocket and expect only KCL back; run the KCL through evaluate_kcl, the CLI or zoo-kcl to get STEP or STL",
          "Budget usage in seconds, since every billable call rounds up to the next second at $0.0083, and the monthly allowance resets at the account anniversary without rollover",
          "Use one modeling session per zoo-mcp process, start it with start_modeling_session and stop it when done; get_modeling_sessions recovers the id after a reconnect",
          "Put the token in ZOO_API_TOKEN, never in a URL; there are no read-only tokens, so use a service account on a Team plan when the owner wants separate credentials",
          "Paginate list endpoints with `limit`, `page_token` and `sort_by`; nothing documents a rate limit, so back off on any 429 or 5xx yourself"
        ],
        "metrics": {
          "kind": "remote",
          "measured": false
        },
        "reviewCount": 0,
        "avgRating": 0,
        "history": [
          {
            "basis": "public evidence",
            "confidence": "medium",
            "grade": "C",
            "methodology": "0.7",
            "pending": [
              "performance",
              "tasks"
            ],
            "run": "2026-10-01",
            "runLabel": "October 2026 research run",
            "score": 58.7
          }
        ],
        "editorialScores": {
          "ergonomics": 44,
          "maintenance": 90,
          "payments": 35,
          "reliability": 55,
          "schema": 65,
          "security": 67,
          "transparency": 57
        },
        "provenanceScore": 80,
        "checked": {
          "categories": {
            "ergonomics": "2026-11-03",
            "maintenance": "2026-11-03",
            "payments": "2026-11-03",
            "reliability": "2026-11-03",
            "schema": "2026-11-03",
            "security": "2026-11-03",
            "transparency": "2026-11-03"
          },
          "last": "2026-11-03",
          "oldest": "2026-11-03",
          "stale": false,
          "staleAfterDays": 90
        }
      },
      "connect": {
        "install": "uvx zoo-mcp",
        "http": "curl -H \"Authorization: Bearer $ZOO_API_TOKEN\" https://api.zoo.dev/user",
        "claudeCode": "claude mcp add zoo -e ZOO_API_TOKEN=$ZOO_API_TOKEN -- uvx zoo-mcp",
        "config": {
          "mcpServers": {
            "zoo": {
              "args": [
                "zoo-mcp"
              ],
              "command": "uvx",
              "env": {
                "ZOO_API_TOKEN": "YOUR_ZOO_API_TOKEN"
              }
            }
          }
        }
      },
      "letme": {
        "capability": "https://letme.dev/cad.generate",
        "tool": "https://letme.dev/zoo"
      },
      "area": "design-diagrams",
      "unitPrices": [
        {
          "item": "Billable API second (Zookeeper, modeling, ML, file)",
          "unit": "credit",
          "usd": 0.0083,
          "note": "one credit is one second of a billable call, about $0.50 a minute, rounded up to the next second; GET, /user, /org and /oauth2 calls are free"
        },
        {
          "item": "Plus plan",
          "unit": "month",
          "usd": 20,
          "note": "includes $200 of usage (24,096 seconds); the Free plan includes $10"
        },
        {
          "item": "Pro plan",
          "unit": "month",
          "usd": 99,
          "note": "includes $1,245 of usage (150,000 seconds)"
        },
        {
          "item": "Team plan",
          "unit": "seat-month",
          "usd": 399,
          "note": "includes $4,980 of usage per month, service accounts, admin console and auditing"
        }
      ],
      "provenance": {
        "legalEntity": "Zoo Corporation",
        "domain": "zoo.dev",
        "domainRegistered": "",
        "endpointOnVendorDomain": true,
        "terms": "https://zoo.dev/terms-and-conditions",
        "privacy": "https://zoo.dev/privacy-policy",
        "statusPage": "https://status.zoo.dev/",
        "changelog": "https://github.com/KittyCAD/mcp/releases",
        "securityTxt": "valid",
        "checked": "2026-11-03",
        "notes": [
          "Zoo Corporation is named in the terms (last updated 15 April 2026) and the privacy policy (9 September 2026), with an Inglewood, California address. California law.",
          "Section 3(a)(vii) of the terms forbids accessing the Services with spiders, robots, crawlers or similar data mining tools unless Zoo supplies the tool. Recorded as a fact; zoo.dev/robots.txt allows all crawlers and api.zoo.dev has no robots.txt.",
          "security.txt at zoo.dev/.well-known/security.txt names the GitHub advisory form, security@zoo.dev and a policy, with no Expires line.",
          "No llms.txt (404) and no API changelog page (docs/changelog 404). Releases are tracked per repository on GitHub.",
          "The domain registration date was not checked (no RDAP lookup made)."
        ],
        "score": 80
      },
      "pageJsonUrl": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoo.json",
      "live": {
        "slug": "zoo",
        "vendorStatus": {
          "page": "https://status.zoo.dev",
          "indicator": "unknown",
          "summary": "no machine-readable status found",
          "checkedAt": "2026-11-04T15:32:45.470053997Z"
        },
        "versions": [
          {
            "registry": "mcp-registry",
            "name": "io.github.KittyCAD/zoo-mcp",
            "version": "0.33.0",
            "seenAt": "2026-11-04T17:11:44.552009456Z"
          }
        ],
        "securityTxt": {
          "url": "https://zoo.dev/.well-known/security.txt",
          "state": "valid",
          "checkedAt": "2026-11-04T15:53:22.312502342Z"
        },
        "updatedAt": "2026-11-04T17:11:44.552009456Z"
      }
    },
    "edges": [
      {
        "by": 13,
        "category": "payments",
        "leads": "zoo",
        "name": "Payments \u0026 pricing",
        "reasons": {
          "a": "No x402, MPP or L402 (0). Plan prices are public per user per year, with no per-call price; extra API calls are sold by sales at an unpublished rate (10). The Free plan costs nothing for non-commercial use with public documents and a Professional trial needs no card; whether the Free plan asks for a card was not stated (12 of 20). A person signs up in a browser and creates the key or OAuth app (0). 0 + 10 + 12 + 0 = 22.",
          "b": "No x402, MPP or L402 (0). The per-second rate ($0.0083) and plan allowances are public in the pricing JSON the site loads and on the blog, with the FAQ stating rounding and free GETs (20). The Free plan carries $10 of usage a month with no plan fee; whether sign-up asks for a card was not established, and pay-as-you-go needs a payment method (15 of 20). A person signs in with SSO in a browser and mints the token; service accounts come only after an organisation exists (0). 0 + 20 + 15 + 0 = 35."
        },
        "scores": {
          "a": 22,
          "b": 35
        }
      },
      {
        "by": 11,
        "category": "maintenance",
        "leads": "zoo",
        "name": "Maintenance \u0026 community",
        "reasons": {
          "a": "Read for a closed service. API release notes rel-1.223 dated 30 October 2026 (30). Six dated releases from 17 July to 30 October, three weeks apart (20). A public changelog, forum.onshape.com and api-support@onshape.com; response times were not tested (12 of 15). No Onshape-owned server in the official MCP registry, where the only match is io.github.gpambrozio/onshape; the official Go client was pushed on 31 October 2026 and the TypeScript clients in June and September 2025 (12 of 15). The Go client is generated and its CI was not read; the multi-language onshape-clients repository is archived (5 of 10). 30 + 20 + 12 + 12 + 5 = 79.",
          "b": "Read for a hosted service with open-source clients. zoo-mcp v0.33.0 on 30 October 2026, the CLI v0.2.209 on 28 October and kittycad 1.8.0 on 15 October (30). Nine zoo-mcp tags from 24 to 30 October alone, with CLI and SDK releases through October (20). Commits land daily across the KittyCAD organisation, with a Discord and a community forum; issue response times were not read because GitHub's issue pages refused us (15 of 25). io.github.KittyCAD/zoo-mcp is in the official MCP registry under a GitHub-verified namespace, though at version 0.10.0 of 27 January 2026 (15). pytest across Python 3.11 to 3.14, ruff, ty, a security workflow and Dependabot, with the scheduled run on main passing on 3 November (10). 30 + 20 + 15 + 15 + 10 = 90."
        },
        "scores": {
          "a": 79,
          "b": 90
        }
      },
      {
        "by": 9,
        "category": "transparency",
        "leads": "zoo",
        "name": "Transparency \u0026 trust",
        "reasons": {
          "a": "Closed service with clear terms of 15 July 2020 naming PTC Inc. and Massachusetts law (15). The privacy policy has moved to ptc.com, which our reader could not fetch; the data disclosures page names subprocessors (AWS, Salesforce, SendGrid, Zendesk, Vanilla Forums, Crownpeak, Thought Industries, Stripe, Zuora) without retention periods, and neither the terms nor the disclosures say whether customer content trains AI (12 of 30). Deprecations are marked in dated release notes and flagged with an x-deprecated header, but no notice period is stated (12 of 20). Subprocessors are named and the status page lists hosting regions by continent; no formal data location statement was read (14 of 20). 15 + 12 + 12 + 14 = 53.",
          "b": "The API is closed, with terms last updated 15 April 2026 under California law; the MCP server, CLI, SDKs and Design Studio are MIT (22 of 30). The terms licence inputs and outputs for model training with an opt-out only where the tier allows it, the pricing JSON states the behaviour per plan, and the security page says team and enterprise data is excluded by default; the privacy policy of 9 September 2026 is silent on training and gives no retention periods, and the enterprise page says Zoo trains on customer CAD data without naming the opt-out (15 of 30). No deprecation policy; billing changes were announced on the blog with dates (6 of 20). The trust centre names OpenAI, Cockroach Labs, Google Cloud and AWS as subprocessors, the security page names a US Regulated region, and the privacy policy says data may be processed anywhere in the world (14 of 20). 22 + 15 + 6 + 14 = 57."
        },
        "scores": {
          "a": 60,
          "b": 69
        }
      },
      {
        "by": 5,
        "category": "reliability",
        "leads": "onshape",
        "name": "Reliability",
        "reasons": {
          "a": "Read with the hosted lines on cad.onshape.com. Atlassian Statuspage at status.onshape.com with regional CAD service components and history feeds (20). The feed holds 18 incidents from 15 August to 30 October 2026, all degraded performance, delayed imports and exports or partial signup blocks, the longest 2 hours 42 minutes of export degradation on 15 September and imports, exports and notifications not working for 1 hour 42 minutes on 11 September; no full outage of the CAD service (18 of 30). Annual API call quotas are published per plan with numbers, while per-endpoint rate limits are said to vary by endpoint with no figure (8 of 15). 429 is documented without a header or backoff timing, 402 marks a spent quota, and no idempotency guidance was found (6 of 15). The terms promise commercially reasonable efforts and no SLA (0). The REST API is generally available; the FeatureScript MCP Server is an early-access Labs feature (8 of 10). 20 + 18 + 8 + 6 + 0 + 8 = 60.",
          "b": "Read with the hosted lines on api.zoo.dev. A Better Stack status page at status.zoo.dev lists public and internal components with uptime figures (20). Its incident pages show no incidents for September, October and November 2026; the June to August archive didn't render for our reader, so about three weeks of the 90-day window are unread (25 of 30). No rate limit with a number was found in the OpenAPI document, the API docs, the FAQ or the MCP source (0). No Retry-After or backoff guidance and no idempotency keys; the document says only that cancellation is idempotent (3 of 15). No SLA on any plan, and the terms disclaim uninterrupted service (0). The REST API and Zookeeper are not labelled beta, while POST /ml/kcl/completions carries the `beta` tag and zoo-mcp declares the Beta classifier (7 of 10). 20 + 25 + 0 + 3 + 0 + 7 = 55."
        },
        "scores": {
          "a": 60,
          "b": 55
        }
      }
    ],
    "facts": [
      {
        "a": "HTTP API",
        "b": "HTTP API",
        "name": "Kind"
      },
      {
        "a": "PTC",
        "b": "Zoo Corporation",
        "name": "Vendor"
      },
      {
        "a": "https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp",
        "b": "no (local only)",
        "name": "Hosted endpoint"
      },
      {
        "a": "Streamable HTTP",
        "b": "stdio, Streamable HTTP",
        "name": "Transports"
      },
      {
        "a": "OAuth or key",
        "b": "OAuth or key",
        "name": "Auth"
      },
      {
        "a": "Freemium",
        "b": "Freemium",
        "name": "Pricing"
      },
      {
        "a": "no",
        "b": "no",
        "name": "x402"
      },
      {
        "a": "0",
        "b": "42",
        "name": "Tools exposed"
      },
      {
        "a": "no",
        "b": "yes",
        "name": "Read-only variant documented"
      },
      {
        "a": "no",
        "b": "no",
        "name": "llms.txt"
      },
      {
        "a": "not listed",
        "b": "io.github.KittyCAD/zoo-mcp",
        "name": "MCP registry"
      },
      {
        "a": "2026-10-30",
        "b": "2026-10-30",
        "name": "Last release"
      },
      {
        "a": "no date given",
        "b": "2026-04-15",
        "name": "Terms last updated"
      },
      {
        "a": "couldn't be read",
        "b": "2026-09-09",
        "name": "Privacy policy last updated"
      },
      {
        "a": "not found in the text",
        "b": "yes, with an opt-out",
        "name": "Customer content may train models"
      },
      {
        "a": "yes",
        "b": "yes",
        "name": "Terms restrict automated access"
      },
      {
        "a": "yes",
        "b": "yes",
        "name": "Terms restrict benchmarking"
      },
      {
        "a": "yes",
        "b": "not found in the text",
        "name": "Terms or service can change without notice"
      },
      {
        "a": "yes",
        "b": "not found in the text",
        "name": "Arbitration or class-action waiver"
      },
      {
        "a": "13 stars",
        "b": "11 stars",
        "name": "Popularity"
      }
    ],
    "faq": [
      {
        "answer": "Zoo scores 58.7 (C) on agent readiness against Onshape's 55.7 (C), and leads in 5 of 7 scored categories. Onshape leads on reliability.",
        "question": "Which is better for AI agents, Onshape or Zoo?"
      },
      {
        "answer": "Both take an API key or an OAuth sign-in.",
        "question": "Do Onshape and Zoo need an API key?"
      },
      {
        "answer": "Onshape has a hosted endpoint at https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp. Zoo runs on your own machine, with no hosted endpoint listed.",
        "question": "Can an agent call Onshape and Zoo without installing anything?"
      }
    ],
    "goodFor": [
      {
        "aheadOn": [
          "Reliability, 60 against 55"
        ],
        "also": [
          "A hosted endpoint, with nothing to install"
        ],
        "goodFor": "Agents that read or change existing cloud CAD documents, run configurations, pull BOMs and drawings, or write FeatureScript for a team already on Onshape.",
        "slug": "onshape",
        "watchFor": "Every API key request must be signed with HMAC-SHA256 over the method, nonce, date, content type, path and query, and 307 redirects need a fresh signature"
      },
      {
        "aheadOn": [
          "Payments \u0026 pricing, 35 against 22",
          "Maintenance \u0026 community, 90 against 79",
          "Transparency \u0026 trust, 69 against 60"
        ],
        "also": [
          "Runs on your own machine"
        ],
        "goodFor": "Agents that need to produce or iterate editable mechanical geometry as code and export STEP, with a hosted engine and no desktop.",
        "slug": "zoo",
        "watchFor": "No rate limits, 429 handling or idempotency keys documented for the REST API or the websocket"
      }
    ],
    "history": null,
    "job": {
      "capability": "cad.edit",
      "name": "Cad edit"
    },
    "others": [
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/adam-cad-vs-onshape.json",
        "title": "Adam vs Onshape",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/adam-cad-vs-onshape"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/adam-cad-vs-zoo.json",
        "title": "Adam vs Zoo",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/adam-cad-vs-zoo"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/autodesk-platform-services-vs-onshape.json",
        "title": "Autodesk Platform Services vs Onshape",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/autodesk-platform-services-vs-onshape"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/autodesk-platform-services-vs-zoo.json",
        "title": "Autodesk Platform Services vs Zoo",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/autodesk-platform-services-vs-zoo"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/ntop-vs-onshape.json",
        "title": "nTop vs Onshape",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/ntop-vs-onshape"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/ntop-vs-zoo.json",
        "title": "nTop vs Zoo",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/ntop-vs-zoo"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-simscale.json",
        "title": "Onshape vs SimScale",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-simscale"
      },
      {
        "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/simscale-vs-zoo.json",
        "title": "SimScale vs Zoo",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/simscale-vs-zoo"
      }
    ],
    "panel": null,
    "scores": [
      {
        "by": 5,
        "edge": "onshape",
        "key": "reliability",
        "name": "Reliability",
        "onshape": 60,
        "weight": 16,
        "zoo": 55
      },
      {
        "key": "performance",
        "name": "Performance",
        "pending": true,
        "weight": 10
      },
      {
        "by": 2,
        "edge": "zoo",
        "key": "schema",
        "name": "Schema \u0026 documentation",
        "onshape": 63,
        "weight": 13,
        "zoo": 65
      },
      {
        "by": 2,
        "edge": "onshape",
        "key": "ergonomics",
        "name": "Agent ergonomics",
        "onshape": 46,
        "weight": 13,
        "zoo": 44
      },
      {
        "by": 4,
        "edge": "zoo",
        "key": "security",
        "name": "Security \u0026 auth",
        "onshape": 63,
        "weight": 14,
        "zoo": 67
      },
      {
        "by": 13,
        "edge": "zoo",
        "key": "payments",
        "name": "Payments \u0026 pricing",
        "onshape": 22,
        "weight": 10,
        "zoo": 35
      },
      {
        "key": "tasks",
        "name": "Task success",
        "pending": true,
        "weight": 10
      },
      {
        "by": 11,
        "edge": "zoo",
        "key": "maintenance",
        "name": "Maintenance \u0026 community",
        "onshape": 79,
        "weight": 7,
        "zoo": 90
      },
      {
        "by": 9,
        "edge": "zoo",
        "key": "transparency",
        "name": "Transparency \u0026 trust",
        "onshape": 60,
        "weight": 7,
        "zoo": 69
      }
    ],
    "summary": "Zoo scores 58.7 (C) on agent readiness against Onshape's 55.7 (C), and leads in 5 of 7 scored categories. Onshape leads on reliability. Both do cad edit.",
    "tasks": null,
    "tutorials": [],
    "verdicts": {
      "onshape": "Scoped API keys, OAuth 2.0 and versioned release notes every three weeks give an agent a stable REST surface over documents, parts, assemblies and drawings, and the Labs MCP server writes FeatureScript. Each request needs an HMAC signature and nonce, annual call quotas end in 402, per-endpoint limits are unpublished, and robots.txt closes the OpenAPI explorer's host to readers.",
      "zoo": "A public OpenAPI document, SDKs in four languages, a 42-tool MCP server and a $10 monthly allowance let an agent generate KCL geometry and export STEP without a contract. No rate limits, retry guidance or scoped tokens are documented, the MCP server has no read-only subset, and the Free plan's data trains Zoo's models with no opt-out."
    }
  },
  "kind": "anchor.page",
  "links": {
    "api": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/index.json",
    "html": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo",
    "json": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo.json",
    "llms": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/llms.txt",
    "markdown": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo.md",
    "mcp": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/mcp",
    "slim": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo.min.md"
  },
  "markdown": "Zoo scores 58.7 (C) on agent readiness against Onshape's 55.7 (C), and leads in 5 of 7 scored categories. Onshape leads on reliability. Both do cad edit.\n\n- Onshape: grade C, 55.7/100, rank #820 of 1349. Markdown https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/onshape.md · JSON https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/tools/onshape.json\n- Zoo: grade C, 58.7/100, rank #669 of 1349. Markdown https://www.anchorterminal.com/tools/zoo.md · JSON https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/tools/zoo.json\n- Best CAD, simulation and fabrication APIs for AI agents: https://www.anchorterminal.com/best/cad/index.md\n- All 15 cad comparisons: https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/cad/index.md\n\n## Which one, for what\n\n### Onshape (C)\n\nGood for: Agents that read or change existing cloud CAD documents, run configurations, pull BOMs and drawings, or write FeatureScript for a team already on Onshape.\n\nAhead on:\n- Reliability, 60 against 55\n\nAlso in its favour:\n- A hosted endpoint, with nothing to install\n\nWatch for: Every API key request must be signed with HMAC-SHA256 over the method, nonce, date, content type, path and query, and 307 redirects need a fresh signature\n\n### Zoo (C)\n\nGood for: Agents that need to produce or iterate editable mechanical geometry as code and export STEP, with a hosted engine and no desktop.\n\nAhead on:\n- Payments \u0026 pricing, 35 against 22\n- Maintenance \u0026 community, 90 against 79\n- Transparency \u0026 trust, 69 against 60\n\nAlso in its favour:\n- Runs on your own machine\n\nWatch for: No rate limits, 429 handling or idempotency keys documented for the REST API or the websocket\n\n\n## Why the edge\n\n### Payments \u0026 pricing: Zoo +13\n\n- Onshape (22): No x402, MPP or L402 (0). Plan prices are public per user per year, with no per-call price; extra API calls are sold by sales at an unpublished rate (10). The Free plan costs nothing for non-commercial use with public documents and a Professional trial needs no card; whether the Free plan asks for a card was not stated (12 of 20). A person signs up in a browser and creates the key or OAuth app (0). 0 + 10 + 12 + 0 = 22.\n- Zoo (35): No x402, MPP or L402 (0). The per-second rate ($0.0083) and plan allowances are public in the pricing JSON the site loads and on the blog, with the FAQ stating rounding and free GETs (20). The Free plan carries $10 of usage a month with no plan fee; whether sign-up asks for a card was not established, and pay-as-you-go needs a payment method (15 of 20). A person signs in with SSO in a browser and mints the token; service accounts come only after an organisation exists (0). 0 + 20 + 15 + 0 = 35.\n\n### Maintenance \u0026 community: Zoo +11\n\n- Onshape (79): Read for a closed service. API release notes rel-1.223 dated 30 October 2026 (30). Six dated releases from 17 July to 30 October, three weeks apart (20). A public changelog, forum.onshape.com and api-support@onshape.com; response times were not tested (12 of 15). No Onshape-owned server in the official MCP registry, where the only match is io.github.gpambrozio/onshape; the official Go client was pushed on 31 October 2026 and the TypeScript clients in June and September 2025 (12 of 15). The Go client is generated and its CI was not read; the multi-language onshape-clients repository is archived (5 of 10). 30 + 20 + 12 + 12 + 5 = 79.\n- Zoo (90): Read for a hosted service with open-source clients. zoo-mcp v0.33.0 on 30 October 2026, the CLI v0.2.209 on 28 October and kittycad 1.8.0 on 15 October (30). Nine zoo-mcp tags from 24 to 30 October alone, with CLI and SDK releases through October (20). Commits land daily across the KittyCAD organisation, with a Discord and a community forum; issue response times were not read because GitHub's issue pages refused us (15 of 25). io.github.KittyCAD/zoo-mcp is in the official MCP registry under a GitHub-verified namespace, though at version 0.10.0 of 27 January 2026 (15). pytest across Python 3.11 to 3.14, ruff, ty, a security workflow and Dependabot, with the scheduled run on main passing on 3 November (10). 30 + 20 + 15 + 15 + 10 = 90.\n\n### Transparency \u0026 trust: Zoo +9\n\n- Onshape (60): Closed service with clear terms of 15 July 2020 naming PTC Inc. and Massachusetts law (15). The privacy policy has moved to ptc.com, which our reader could not fetch; the data disclosures page names subprocessors (AWS, Salesforce, SendGrid, Zendesk, Vanilla Forums, Crownpeak, Thought Industries, Stripe, Zuora) without retention periods, and neither the terms nor the disclosures say whether customer content trains AI (12 of 30). Deprecations are marked in dated release notes and flagged with an x-deprecated header, but no notice period is stated (12 of 20). Subprocessors are named and the status page lists hosting regions by continent; no formal data location statement was read (14 of 20). 15 + 12 + 12 + 14 = 53.\n- Zoo (69): The API is closed, with terms last updated 15 April 2026 under California law; the MCP server, CLI, SDKs and Design Studio are MIT (22 of 30). The terms licence inputs and outputs for model training with an opt-out only where the tier allows it, the pricing JSON states the behaviour per plan, and the security page says team and enterprise data is excluded by default; the privacy policy of 9 September 2026 is silent on training and gives no retention periods, and the enterprise page says Zoo trains on customer CAD data without naming the opt-out (15 of 30). No deprecation policy; billing changes were announced on the blog with dates (6 of 20). The trust centre names OpenAI, Cockroach Labs, Google Cloud and AWS as subprocessors, the security page names a US Regulated region, and the privacy policy says data may be processed anywhere in the world (14 of 20). 22 + 15 + 6 + 14 = 57.\n\n### Reliability: Onshape +5\n\n- Onshape (60): Read with the hosted lines on cad.onshape.com. Atlassian Statuspage at status.onshape.com with regional CAD service components and history feeds (20). The feed holds 18 incidents from 15 August to 30 October 2026, all degraded performance, delayed imports and exports or partial signup blocks, the longest 2 hours 42 minutes of export degradation on 15 September and imports, exports and notifications not working for 1 hour 42 minutes on 11 September; no full outage of the CAD service (18 of 30). Annual API call quotas are published per plan with numbers, while per-endpoint rate limits are said to vary by endpoint with no figure (8 of 15). 429 is documented without a header or backoff timing, 402 marks a spent quota, and no idempotency guidance was found (6 of 15). The terms promise commercially reasonable efforts and no SLA (0). The REST API is generally available; the FeatureScript MCP Server is an early-access Labs feature (8 of 10). 20 + 18 + 8 + 6 + 0 + 8 = 60.\n- Zoo (55): Read with the hosted lines on api.zoo.dev. A Better Stack status page at status.zoo.dev lists public and internal components with uptime figures (20). Its incident pages show no incidents for September, October and November 2026; the June to August archive didn't render for our reader, so about three weeks of the 90-day window are unread (25 of 30). No rate limit with a number was found in the OpenAPI document, the API docs, the FAQ or the MCP source (0). No Retry-After or backoff guidance and no idempotency keys; the document says only that cancellation is idempotent (3 of 15). No SLA on any plan, and the terms disclaim uninterrupted service (0). The REST API and Zookeeper are not labelled beta, while POST /ml/kcl/completions carries the `beta` tag and zoo-mcp declares the Beta classifier (7 of 10). 20 + 25 + 0 + 3 + 0 + 7 = 55.\n\n## Score by category\n\n| Category | Weight | Onshape | Zoo | Edge |\n| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |\n| Reliability | 16% (20 this run) | 60 | 55 | Onshape +5 |\n| Performance | 10%, pending | pending | pending | not scored in this run |\n| Schema \u0026 documentation | 13% (16.2 this run) | 63 | 65 | Zoo +2 |\n| Agent ergonomics | 13% (16.2 this run) | 46 | 44 | Onshape +2 |\n| Security \u0026 auth | 14% (17.5 this run) | 63 | 67 | Zoo +4 |\n| Payments \u0026 pricing | 10% (12.5 this run) | 22 | 35 | Zoo +13 |\n| Task success | 10%, pending | pending | pending | not scored in this run |\n| Maintenance \u0026 community | 7% (8.8 this run) | 79 | 90 | Zoo +11 |\n| Transparency \u0026 trust | 7% (8.8 this run) | 60 | 69 | Zoo +9 |\n| Negative events | ≤15 | 0 | 0 | |\n| **Total** | | **55.7 · C** | **58.7 · C** | |\n\n## Facts side by side\n\n| Fact | Onshape | Zoo |\n| --- | --- | --- |\n| Kind | HTTP API | HTTP API |\n| Vendor | PTC | Zoo Corporation |\n| Hosted endpoint | `https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp` | no (local only) |\n| Transports | Streamable HTTP | stdio, Streamable HTTP |\n| Auth | OAuth or key | OAuth or key |\n| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |\n| x402 | no | no |\n| Tools exposed | 0 | 42 |\n| Read-only variant documented | no | yes |\n| llms.txt | no | no |\n| MCP registry | not listed | `io.github.KittyCAD/zoo-mcp` |\n| Last release | 2026-10-30 | 2026-10-30 |\n| Terms last updated | no date given | 2026-04-15 |\n| Privacy policy last updated | couldn't be read | 2026-09-09 |\n| Customer content may train models | not found in the text | yes, with an opt-out |\n| Terms restrict automated access | yes | yes |\n| Terms restrict benchmarking | yes | yes |\n| Terms or service can change without notice | yes | not found in the text |\n| Arbitration or class-action waiver | yes | not found in the text |\n| Popularity | 13 stars | 11 stars |\n\n## Verdicts\n\n**Onshape.** Scoped API keys, OAuth 2.0 and versioned release notes every three weeks give an agent a stable REST surface over documents, parts, assemblies and drawings, and the Labs MCP server writes FeatureScript. Each request needs an HMAC signature and nonce, annual call quotas end in 402, per-endpoint limits are unpublished, and robots.txt closes the OpenAPI explorer's host to readers.\n\n**Zoo.** A public OpenAPI document, SDKs in four languages, a 42-tool MCP server and a $10 monthly allowance let an agent generate KCL geometry and export STEP without a contract. No rate limits, retry guidance or scoped tokens are documented, the MCP server has no read-only subset, and the Free plan's data trains Zoo's models with no opt-out.\n\n## Before you call either\n\n### Onshape\n\n1. Sign every API key request with a Date header within 5 minutes, a unique 16-character On-Nonce and `Authorization: On \u003cAccessKey\u003e:HmacSHA256:\u003csignature\u003e`; prefer OAuth 2.0 bearer tokens and refresh on 401\n2. Count calls against the plan's annual quota (2,500 per user on Free) and treat 402 as quota exhausted, not a payment request; 4xx and 5xx responses do not count\n3. Put the API version in the path (api/v17) and pin it, since unversioned calls use v0 and unknown versions fall back to the newest\n4. On 429 back off and reduce redundant calls; no Retry-After or numeric limit is published, and imports and exports were the component most often delayed in the 90-day record\n5. For FeatureScript work, subscribe to the FeatureScript MCP Server in the App Store first, then `claude mcp add --transport http onshape https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp` and authorise in the browser; use `/mcp` to re-authenticate\n\n### Zoo\n\n1. Send `{\"type\":\"ping\"}` every 5 seconds on the Zookeeper websocket and expect only KCL back; run the KCL through evaluate_kcl, the CLI or zoo-kcl to get STEP or STL\n2. Budget usage in seconds, since every billable call rounds up to the next second at $0.0083, and the monthly allowance resets at the account anniversary without rollover\n3. Use one modeling session per zoo-mcp process, start it with start_modeling_session and stop it when done; get_modeling_sessions recovers the id after a reconnect\n4. Put the token in ZOO_API_TOKEN, never in a URL; there are no read-only tokens, so use a service account on a Team plan when the owner wants separate credentials\n5. Paginate list endpoints with `limit`, `page_token` and `sort_by`; nothing documents a rate limit, so back off on any 429 or 5xx yourself\n\n## Questions\n\n### Which is better for AI agents, Onshape or Zoo?\n\nZoo scores 58.7 (C) on agent readiness against Onshape's 55.7 (C), and leads in 5 of 7 scored categories. Onshape leads on reliability.\n\n### Do Onshape and Zoo need an API key?\n\nBoth take an API key or an OAuth sign-in.\n\n### Can an agent call Onshape and Zoo without installing anything?\n\nOnshape has a hosted endpoint at https://fs-mcp.labs.onshape.app/mcp. Zoo runs on your own machine, with no hosted endpoint listed.\n\n\n## For agents\n\n- This comparison as JSON: https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo.json, and with the fewest tokens: https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo.min.md\n- Over MCP at https://www.anchorterminal.com/mcp (no key): `compare_tools {\"a\": \"onshape\", \"b\": \"zoo\"}`. From a terminal: `anchor compare onshape zoo`\n- Each listing in full: https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/tools/onshape.json and https://www.anchorterminal.com/api/v1/tools/zoo.json\n\n## Other comparisons with Onshape or Zoo\n\n- [Adam vs Onshape](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/adam-cad-vs-onshape.md)\n- [Adam vs Zoo](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/adam-cad-vs-zoo.md)\n- [Autodesk Platform Services vs Onshape](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/autodesk-platform-services-vs-onshape.md)\n- [Autodesk Platform Services vs Zoo](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/autodesk-platform-services-vs-zoo.md)\n- [nTop vs Onshape](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/ntop-vs-onshape.md)\n- [nTop vs Zoo](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/ntop-vs-zoo.md)\n- [Onshape vs SimScale](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-simscale.md)\n- [SimScale vs Zoo](https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/simscale-vs-zoo.md)\n",
  "meta": {
    "attribution": "Anchor Terminal (https://www.anchorterminal.com)",
    "attributionRequired": true,
    "credit": "CC BY 4.0, credit Anchor Terminal and link the page or API address you took it from (https://www.anchorterminal.com/terms/#data)",
    "docs": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/docs/",
    "generatedAt": "2026-11-04",
    "license": "CC-BY-4.0",
    "method": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/benchmark/",
    "methodology": "0.7",
    "openapi": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/openapi.json",
    "preview": false,
    "run": "2026-10-01",
    "runLabel": "October 2026 research run",
    "terms": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/terms/#data"
  },
  "page": {
    "breadcrumbs": [
      {
        "name": "Home",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/"
      },
      {
        "name": "Compare",
        "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/"
      },
      {
        "name": "Onshape vs Zoo",
        "url": ""
      }
    ],
    "description": "Zoo scores 58.7 (C) to Onshape's 55.7 (C) for cad edit. Prices, MCP, x402, uptime and agent notes side by side.",
    "facts": [
      "Onshape C 55.7",
      "Zoo C 58.7",
      "scores"
    ],
    "h1": "Onshape vs Zoo",
    "image": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/assets/og/default.png",
    "path": "/compare/onshape-vs-zoo",
    "published": "2026-10-01",
    "section": "tools",
    "title": "Onshape vs Zoo for AI agents in 2026: scores and prices",
    "toc": null,
    "updated": "2026-11-03",
    "url": "https://www.anchorterminal.com/compare/onshape-vs-zoo"
  },
  "tokens": {
    "markdown": 3600,
    "slim": 2130
  },
  "version": 1
}
